Policy Analysis and Management Collection Policy
subject description and guidelines
- The Libraries seek to support research and instruction in the areas of policy analysis and management. The major areas of scholarship are formulating, implementing, managing, and evaluating public sector programs. This includes family and social welfare, particularly the intersection between work, family and financial well-being; health, particularly policy and management issues on cost, quality, and access to health services; and, consumer policy, including social, legal and regulatory and economic environment on consumer and producer behavior.
- The collection is used by faculty, staff and students of the Department of Policy Analysis and Management and related graduate fields.
- Overall, the collecting goals for Policy Analysis and Management are suitable for dissertation-level research and undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate education.
- The collecting scope is global, with an emphasis on the United States and North America. The department is expected to increase global research efforts in the future.
areas of significant geographic coverage
- United States of America
- northern America
- English is the primary language of the collection. Materials in other languages are acquired as requested.
- Unless recommended by the department, the library does not purchase materials published more than 10 years ago.
- Broadly, policy analysis and management emphasize scholarly communication through academic and specialized journals. Scholarly, trade monographs and serials, textbooks and data sets are also collected.
- Albert R. Mann Library
related library subject collection
- Economics Collection
- General History Collection
- Human Development Collection
- Industrial and Labor Relations Collection
- Management Collection
- Sociology Collection
- Policy Analysis and Management (PAM)
- Human Development
- Policy Analysis and Management
- Kennedy, Sarah - Collection Development & Digital Collections Librarian