Management Collection Policy
subject description and guidelines
- The major areas of concentration of the collection are: Accounting, Behavioral and Organizational Science, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, International Business, Marketing, Operations Management, and Management Information Systems.
- The Management Library collection primarily serves the research and curriculum needs of the faculty and students of the Johnson Graduate School of Management. The Library's collection is available to all members of the Cornell community and serves the needs of faculty, students and staff with research interests in management and the business disciplines.
- Business is a global industry.
- English language materials are collected from around the world. Foreign language materials are only purchased by special request. Non-English materials may also be purchased for Area Studies collections.
- Current purchases are focused on current information and research with a preference for electronic / internet access where practical and affordable. Older materials are purchased to support specific research and curriculum needs.
- Textbooks: only required texts are purchased and gifts added selectively. • Reprints. • Foreign language materials. • Cases: the Library purchases case bibliographies.
- Electronic format is preferred. Collection focuses on scholarly and trade materials. Periodicals, , newspapers, reference tools, and textbooks are collected selectively.
- Management Library
special collections or noteworthy resources in the field
- The Library includes an extensive collection of corporate reports, both domestic and international, including annual reports, 10-Ks and corporate proxies.
related library subject collection
- Design and Environmental Analysis Collection
- Health Administration Collection
- Industrial and Labor Relations Collection
- Policy Analysis and Management Collection
- Kendrick, Susan F. - Business Research and Data Librarian