Cornell Tech Collection Policy
Subject Description and Guidelines
The major areas of concentration of the collection are: Artificial Intelligence, Business & Entrepreneurship, Data & Modeling, Human-Centered Computing, Law & Policy, Security & Privacy, and Technology, Society, and Ethics.
The Cornell Tech collection primarily serves the research and curriculum needs of the faculty and students of the Cornell Tech campus in New York City. The collection is available to all members of the Cornell community and serves the needs of faculty, students and staff with research interests in entrepreneurship, computer science, electrical and computer engineering, operations research, information engineering, and technology. In addition to Master's and PhD programs, the Tech Campus also offers a series of intensely immersive courses called Studio.
Technology is a global industry.
English language materials are collected from around the world. Foreign language materials are only purchased by special request. Non-English materials may also be purchased for Area Studies collections.
Current purchases are focused on current information and research with a preference for electronic access where practical and affordable. Older materials are purchased to support specific research and curriculum needs.
Electronic format preferred. Due to lack of physical library on the Cornell Tech campus, print copies may be ordered upon request, loaned to the Tech campus, and returned to the Ithaca-based collection when an electronic option is not available. Collection focuses on scholarly and trade materials.
The majority of the collection is electronic; when items are collected in print, they are typically housed in Uris Library or Catherwood Library.
Special Collections or Noteworthy Resources in the Field
Related Library Subject Collections