*Law Databases: Major Legal Databases

Research platform that integrates legal information with business news and intelligence. Provides cases, statutes, news, docket information (PACER documents), a legal citator, points of law, and transactional documents. Personal accounts are available for members of the Cornell Law School community. Contact the Law Library reference desk for information on setting up an account.

Access to facsimile (PDF) versions of many different American, foreign, and international legal sources, including law journals, ALI restatements, foreign case reports, federal administrative regulations, federal statutes, U.S. treaties and agreements, historical legal treatises, among others.

Online access to publications from American Lawyer Media (ALM). This includes: The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, New York Law Journal, Supreme Court Brief, Corporate Counsel, Legaltech News. Legal Week, Inside Counsel, The Recorder, and others. Contact lawref@cornell.edu if you are a Cornell student, faculty, or staff member and would like a registration link to create your own username and password to receive topical email alerts.

Comprehensive legal research system providing access to U.S. federal and state statutes, case law, news, treatises, and more. Individual accounts are available for members of the Cornell Law School community.

Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books. Formerly, Discover Plus.

Contains materials pertaining to the U.S. Congress including the complete U.S. Congressional Serial Set, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee reports, documents, and the Congressional Record. Includes digital images of many bills and resolutions

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Federal regulatory histories from 1936 to the present. Organized by statute and executive order. Also includes a research tool to facilitate regulatory research organized by agency (Agency View).

Supreme Court materials for argued cases starting in 1933 that includes opinions, briefs, dockets, oral arguments, and joint appendices. Also includes briefs from paid cases from 1975 forward in which the petition for writ of certiorari (PWC) was denied.

Comprehensive legal research system providing access to U.S. federal and state statutes, case law, news, treatises, and more. Individual accounts are available for members of the Cornell Law School community.