*Law Databases: Government Documents

Collection featuring William H. Manz's Congress and the Courts: A Legislative History 1787-2010. Includes all relevant documents prepared by Congress relating to the purpose, formation, organization, and restructuring of the federal government; Federal Judicial Center Publications; and other related links and works.

All companies regulated by the SEC, both foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity (1861-1976).

Online portal and preservation system for information produced by the federal government, providing free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Collections include current and historical Federal Register, United States Code, court opinions, Congressional hearings, Presidential documents, and much more.

LLMC provides access to digital images from over 7,500 titles of historic legal literature and government documents. Keyword searchable.

The United States Patent and Trademark Office's manual for examining patents. Includes all editions (1949-).

NARA, an independent Federal agency, is America's national recordkeeper. Its mission is to ensure ready access to the essential evidence that documents the rights of American citizens, the actions of Federal officials, and the national experience.

This guide to the official publications of New York State links to web sites and catalogs providing state documents and databases. Provides links to online documents, to instructions for finding print documents, and to popular, notable, historical, and other specialized documents.

United States Department of Defense history of the United States' involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967. Officially titled "United States-Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense."

Contains materials pertaining to the U.S. Congress including the complete U.S. Congressional Serial Set, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee reports, documents, and the Congressional Record. Includes digital images of many bills and resolutions

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Comprehensive gateway to sites controlled by state and local governments organized by state; also provides a wide selection of links to the federal government, regional compacts, and professional organizations related to public administration. Includes search engine.

Official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, as well as many other documents from the Department of Justice.

Reports, decisions, and records of federal agencies including Federal Communications Commission, National Labor Relations Board, and Securities and Exchange Commission.

This Heinonline database includes Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and other documents related to U.S. Presidents.