*Law Databases: International Law

The Women & Justice collection provides access to caselaw and legislation from around the world related to promoting gender justice and ending gender-based violence.

News, insights, and analysis pertaining to international trade. Includes the former BNA titles: International Trade Daily and International Trade Reporter.

News, laws, and analysis pertaining to import and export requirements. Includes practical guidance, country specific chart builders, and the applicable primary law.

A selective guide to Web sites providing links to texts of laws and court decisions, research guides and commentary on laws, international documents, directories, trade information, and statistics, maintained by librarians at Cornell Law Library.

Includes international yearbooks and periodicals, law digests, international tribunals and judicial decisions (primarily from the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice), as well as other significant works related to foreign and international law.

The GALS Bibliographic Library contains abstracts of recent articles from English-language law journals from around the world that explore international labor standards and rights in the global economy.

Reprint of the Harvard Research in International Law series (originally published in the American Journal of International Law between 1929 and 1939). Also includes the Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal portion of this series (published as a monograph in 2007) as well as links to law review articles from within the HeinOnline Law Journal Library that are written by the contributors to the Harvard Research in International Law series.

More than 725 titles on International Law subjects such as International Arbitration, War & Peace, Law of the Sea, and Hague Conference & Conventions. Also includes a bibliography of other works and links to scholarly articles. Coverage begins in 1690.

The Cornell Law Library maintains an official mirror site of the ICJ, which is the main judicial organ of the United Nations. The ICJ Web site reproduces dockets, decisions, and other court publications. Our site also provides research guides and other important documents.

The Cornell Law Library maintains an official mirror site of the ILO, which is the UN specialized agency that seeks the promotion of social justice and internationally recognized human and labor rights. Our site also provides a research guide for the ILO and a bibliography.

Investment Arbitration Reporter (IAReporter) is a database tracking international investment arbitrations between foreign investors and their host states. The site investigates and reports on public and non-public claims; digests and analyzes jurisprudence and awards (both public and non-public); and offers a dataset for empirical international law research

Brings together foreign, comparative, and international titles from 1600 to 1926 in a single resource. The Foreign Law component features foreign legal treatises of a variety of countries. Because the term "treatise" is more of a common-law category, the equivalent works in civil-law systems may have other names such as commentaries, encyclopedias, textbooks, monographs, or festschriften.

This resource is a scholarly, comprehensive encyclopedia on public international law from Oxford University Press. Articles are updated regularly.

A finding aid to sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on focused subjects. These print and electronic sources contain full-text legislation, statutory citation, or other references to primary law. The titles included in this resource have been released from 2011 on by multiple publishers and are categorized using 280 primary subject headings.

Includes articles guiding researchers to the best scholarship available in international law. The articles combine the features of annotated bibliographies and a high-level encyclopedia.

Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions and cases on international criminal law and international human rights law. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English. Archive includes cases dating back to 2000. Offers multiple options for searching or browsing decisions by country, keyword, or full text search. User may sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.

Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books. Formerly, Discover Plus.

TradeLawGuide provides comprehensive access to WTO law, including agreements, rules of interpretation, and jurisprudence. Features include a citator, a subject navigator, full text searching, and jurisprudence pending.

This Heinonline database Includes US International Trade Commission publications, legislative histories, CFR and U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19, notable publications, and scholarly articles.

This Heinonline database includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. Includes collections such as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.

Catalog of all UN publications and documentation. Includes PDF images of documents as available. Also provides voting records for all adopted resolutions, an index to speeches, and some non-UN publications held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library.

A database of international case law and bibliography of articles on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) and on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts from 1988 - present. Text of instruments in English, with contracting info by country. Cases and bibliographies/articles can be browsed by date, country, arbitral award, author, subject, etc. Full text documents where available in the vernacular.

Contains: the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and more. Includes links to law review articles that cite UN Treaties.

Official repository for documents published by the United Nations. The full text of documents dating back to 1992 is accessible in PDF in all official languages of the United Nations. Documents are stored in two databases: (1) UN Documentation, which includes documents back to 1992; and (2) UN Resolutions, which includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and Trusteeship Council since 1946.

Provides online access to PDFs of primary publications, including Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General, United Nations Treaty Service, Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties (4/03 – present), and League of Nations Treaty Series (7/5/20 – 10/3/44).

Provides primary source documents related to international trade law, a full-text search engine for GATT/WTO decisions, and a large collection of links to other sources of information. "Dispute Settlement Commentary" provides summary and critical analysis of all new WTO Panel and Appellate Body reports within 1-3 weeks after they are circulated to the WTO Members.

This Heinonline collection includes Treaties from multiple sources: Historical Treaty Index (1648-1919); Multilateral Treaty Calendar (1648-1995); Hein’s U.S. Treaty Index (1776-current); Martens’ Treaties (1817-1944); Rohn’s World Treaty Index (1900-1980); League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946); and United Nations Treaties Series (1946-current). Also included are related treaty publications, select scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.