*Law Databases: Congressional & Political Resources

Includes brief biographical information for all senate and house members from 1774 to the present. Photos included where available. Database searchable by name, position, and state.

The congressional information system from the Library of Congress.

Designed for use by political professionals, government officials, students, scholars, and interested citizens, this resource contains in-depth profiles of every congressional member as well as data on their constituencies, apportionment, and redistricting. Detailed member profiles provide concise insight and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations at home and on the Hill.

Includes CQ Researcher and online editions of CQ Press reference books.

CQ Magazine provides non-partisan resources on information on Capitol Hill, with complete coverage of bill status, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. The Web version includes access to the full text of all articles published since 1983. In addition some articles are available before they appear in print.

Search and browse directories for government officials (federal, state, and municipal), law and lobbying firms, professional and non-profit organizations, news media, corporations, foreign representatives, financial institutions, accounting firms, and more. Allows searching and browsing within individual directories or across all 14 directories using single or multiple criteria, such as name, job title, industry, and geographical location. Formerly, Leadership Libraries.

Contains materials pertaining to the U.S. Congress including the complete U.S. Congressional Serial Set, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee reports, documents, and the Congressional Record. Includes digital images of many bills and resolutions

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Federal regulatory histories from 1936 to the present. Organized by statute and executive order. Also includes a research tool to facilitate regulatory research organized by agency (Agency View).