*Law Databases: American Indian Law

More than 700 unique titles and 350,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law. Includes an archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This library also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen.

LLMC Digital's Native American Collection (one of its Multi-Jurisdictional Subject Collections) includes basic legal documents such as constitutions and corporate charters of tribes.

This database provides a record of the efforts of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. This collection includes incoming and outgoing correspondence; organizational records; printed material (including early pamphlets and publications both by the Indian Rights Association and other American Indian and Indian-related organizations); Indian Rights Association annual reports; draft legislation; administrative files, the papers of Indian Rights Association founder Herbert Welsh, photographs (often from Western field trips), materials from the Council on Indian Affairs, and manuscripts and research notes regarding social and cultural Indian traditions.

Includes: Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims; 1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts; post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and Congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including Congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.