Symbol Key
Free web sites available to all
Cornell Community - available to entire Cornell community
Law School Computers - available only using Law School workstations
Personal Account - law students and faculty access using personal accounts. Contact lawref@cornell.edu for more information.
Criminal Law
- American Law Institute Library (HeinOnline)HeinOnline collection publications of the American Law Institute, including the Restatements and the Model Penal Code.
- Criminal Justice AbstractsFull-text journal articles and abstracts related to criminal law, criminal justice, and criminology. Covers hundreds of journals from around the world.
- Death Penalty WorldwideThe database provides information on the laws and practices related to the application of the death penalty for every country in the world that retains capital punishment. Examines the legal framework in which the death penalty applies as well as a description of the way the death penalty is implemented in practice. The database also summarizes recent legal and political developments that shed light on each country’s debate on capital punishment.
- Oxford Reports on International LawContains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions and cases on international criminal law and international human rights law. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English. Archive includes cases dating back to 2000. Offers multiple options for searching or browsing decisions by country, keyword, or full text search. User may sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.
