Symbol Key
Free web sites available to all
Cornell Community - available to entire Cornell community
Law School Computers - available only using Law School workstations
Personal Account - law students and faculty access using personal accounts. Contact lawref@cornell.edu for more information.
Litigation
- Bloomberg E-Discovery Practice CenterAnalysis and practice tools for digital discovery in the context of litigation. Includes the online newsletter, E-Discovery & Legal Tech.
- Bloomberg United States Law WeekCovers legal developments in all areas of law throughout the United States including judicial, regulatory, and legislative developments. Researchers can search the archive back to 1997. Weekly email updates are available; click "Subscribe to Newsletter" on the home page.
- Cornell University Law Library Trial Pamphlets CollectionContemporary popular accounts of trials from the 1600s to the 1800s. The trials involved prominent citizens or dealt with especially controversial or lurid topics. They were sold to an eager public as both a form of entertainment and as cautionary tales. Some include the details and illustrations of scandalous crimes and others include “execution sermons,” which were meant to serve as moral examples to the readers.
- Making of Modern Law: Landmark Records and Briefs of the U.S. Courts of Appeals (Gale)The Making of Modern Law: Landmark Records and Briefs of the U.S. Courts of Appeals focuses on the first ninety years of the federal appellate court system's history. This collection chronicles the evolution of the appellate courts, deepening our understanding of social, economic, political, and historical issues from 1891 until the start of the Reagan era in 1980. This collection makes searchable nearly two million pages of briefs from appellants, appellees, and supporters (through amicus briefs). It also includes appellant and appellee replies, appendices, memoranda, petitions, statements, transcripts, and more.
- Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926Full-text collection of Anglo-American trials. Includes both published trial transcripts and popular printed accounts of sensational trials, in digitized images of the original publications.
- PLI Plus (Practising Law Institute)Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books. Formerly, Discover Plus.
- World Trials Library (Heinonline)HeinOnline's collection includes complete sets of American State Trials, Howell's State Trials, and the Nuremburg Trials. It also includes trial transcripts, critical court documents, monographs about famous trials, and biographies of trial lawyers.
