*Law Databases: Journals & Indexes

Full-text journal articles and abstracts related to criminal law, criminal justice, and criminology. Covers hundreds of journals from around the world.

Subscription-based current awareness service for legal research. Provides subject indexing and listing of tables of contents for more than 650 law journals. Covers 1936 to current issue. Click on the "Create SmartCILP User" tab to subscribe to email alerts for subjects of your choice or specific journals' table of contents when new content is released.

The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full coverage of almost all American law journals from their inception, as well as some international law journals. PDF versions of all sources available. Note that most recent issues are not available.

(1985 – Present) Database contains citations to articles in over 450 legal journals, as well as essay collections, festschriften, and US Congressional reports. Coverage includes comparative, municipal, and public and private international law of countries other than the US, the UK and the British Commonwealth.

Includes journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associations, law reviews, book reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

A retrospective database indexing over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also covered.

Included in Spinelli's Law Library Reference Shelf. Index's to legal periodical literature1888 - 1937.

Online access to publications from American Lawyer Media (ALM). This includes: The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, New York Law Journal, Supreme Court Brief, Corporate Counsel, Legaltech News. Legal Week, Inside Counsel, The Recorder, and others. Contact lawref@cornell.edu if you are a Cornell student, faculty, or staff member and would like a registration link to create your own username and password to receive topical email alerts.

Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Includes more than 200 titles in full text. This resource is an expanded, web-based version of the Current Law Index which appears only in print.

(Formerly LexisNexis Academic). Full text access to federal and state cases, laws, and regulations, law review and journal articles, newspaper articles, business and financial information, company directories, and the Shepard's case law citator service.

An online reference service for scholars, bibliographers, and students of the Nineteenth Century providing PDF images from 19th century sources. Specific sources of note for the legal researcher include Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786-1922) and numerous patent and government document indices from the US and England. Also available: newspaper indices and limited periodical indices with full text links. Keyword searchable.

A service of the Cornell Law Library, Scholarship@Cornell provides open, global access to the scholarship of Cornell Law School faculty, students, and visiting scholars. The repository provides free permanent online access to conference papers, lectures, reports, workshop presentations, pre-prints and other works in progress, and published articles.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) provides scholarly working papers and published articles in the social sciences, including the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN) and the Economics Research Network (ESN). Abstracts and PDFs of articles available.