Politics
Dictionary of the Modern Politics of Southeast Asia by Publication Date: 2022 (S.l.] : Routledge)Starts with profiles of each Southeast Asian country, before providing over 500 alphabetically arranged individual entries, each containing detailed accounts and analyses of major episodes and treaties, political parties and institutions, civil society movements, and regional and international organizations
Comparative Politics of Southeast Asia An Introduction to Governments and Political Regimes by Publication Date: 2018 (Cham : Springer International Publishing)(Also in print, Asia reading room Reference, JQ 750 A58 C76 2018)
Comprehensive introduction to the political systems of all ASEAN countries and Timor-Leste from a comparative perspective. Each country study includes an analysis of the current system of governance, the party and electoral system, and an assessment of the state, its legal system and administrative bodies
Southeast Asia in the New International Era by Call Number: DS526.7 .N45 2020Publication Date: 2020 (London : Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group)This new eighth edition highlights the events, players, and institutions that shape the region. Includes Rodrigo Duterte's drug war in the Philippines, Malaysia's historic 2018 election ending four decades of UMNO rule, Hun Sen's latest power grab in Cambodia, and a consequential monarchical transition in post-coup Thailand. It also analyzes recent developments in the South China Sea dispute, the Rohingya tragedy in Myanmar, China's expanding Belt and Road Initiative, as well as the effects of the Trump Administration's tariffs and trade war.- Routledge Handbook of Southeast Asia Politics byPublication Date: 2012 (Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, N.Y. : Routledge)"This handbook provides a comprehensive analysis of the major themes that have defined the politics of Southeast Asia." These Handbooks address new developments in the Social Sciences and Humanities, while providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines and the primary debates of today.
Routledge Handbook of Southeast Asian Democratization by Publication Date: 2015 (2015 (Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, N.Y. : Routledge)his interdisciplinary reference work addresses topics including the impact of belief systems, historical records, regional and global contexts, civil society, ethnicity, women, Islam, and social media. The performance of political institutions is also assessed
Routledge Handbook of Political Islam by Publication Date: 2021 (New York : Routledge)See Chapters 9 and 10 on Indonesia and the Philippines. Drawing on the expertise from some of the top scholars in the world, the chapters examine the main issues surrounding political Islam across the world, including historical background, spread of Islamist movements, terrorism, political strategies, gender issues and more.
- New Mandala(See drop-down Menu at top) New Mandala provides anecdote, analysis and new perspectives on Southeast Asia. It devotes its attention to the politics and societies of Southeast Asian countries, and their connections with one another.
- Political Party Systems in East and Southeast Asiafrom Oxford Bibliographies online (Subject :Political Science). Article by Olli Hellman. Diversity of systems, political regimes, the state, governance.
- Women and Politics in East and Southeast Asiaby Netina Tan, 2020. Article in Oxford Bibliographies Online (Subject: Political Science) Covers topics on women in politics including attitudes & voting behaviour, theories, case studies, women's experience in politics, conflict. Extensive sources.