Cambodia
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International CooperationChoose Visitor Information. This is one of the links on the home page of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Discusses history, geography, religion, & more.
- Cambodia (World Bibliographical Series)(Online. Print copy is located in dictionary stand in Asia reading room, near the computer stand.) Older (1997) but useful research book containing annotated title listings of major and standard information sources covering a large number of topics.
- Historical Dictionary of Cambodia byCall Number: REF DS554.25 .C67x 2003Publication Date: 2003 ( Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press)A to Z arrangement; with chronology and bibliography.
Geopolitical Atlas of Cambodia in Asia and in the WorldCall Number: DS554.382 .G461 2017 ++Publication Date: 2017 (Phnom Penh, Cambodia : The Parliamentary Institute of Cambodia)In Khmer, English and French. Maps and text covering Southeast Asia, Unity & Diversity; Internal Geography, Territory in Transformation; Cambodia in the World; Impressions of Cambodia [by other countries and ASEAN]. Has master plan for Phnom Penh 2035. Incudes Chronology.- Les Clés du Cambodge byCall Number: REF DS554.8.J54 C6 1995Publication Date: 1995 ( Paris : Maisonneuve & Larose)In French. "Keys to Cambodia." Introductory info; detailed chronology 1835-1994; list of monarchs and gov.'t. officials & ministers 1945-1994; biographical profiles; extensive bibliography.
A History of Cambodia by Call Number: DS554.5 .C46 2008 (on level B1, Kroch Asia stacks)Publication Date: 2008 (Boulder, Colo. : Westview Press) 4th ed.
The History of Cambodia by Call Number: DS554.5 .C67 2009Publication Date: 2009 ( Santa Barbara, Calif. : Greenwood Press)Includes timeline of historical events and "notable people in Cambodia," and bibliography.
The Handbook of Contemporary Cambodia by Publication Date: 2017 (Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, NY : Routledge, an imprint of the Taylor & Francis Group)Offering a comprehensive overview of the current situation in the country, [This book ]provides a broad coverage of social, cultural, political and economic development within both rural and urban contexts during the last decade.
Road to the Killing Fields:the Cambodian war of 1970-1975 by Call Number: DS554.8 .D397 1997xPublication Date: 1997 (College Station : Texas A&M University Press)The 1970-75 war in Cambodia directly involved the United States, contributed to the downfall of an American president, led to the killing fields, and explains much of what has since happened in Cambodia. Yet, because U.S. involvement in that part of Southeast Asia was largely clandestine, the American people know little about it, regarding the fighting in Cambodia as a small sideshow to the Vietnam War. In fact, it was a full-scale war in which a small nation, sucked into the vortex of Cold War geopolitics, was propelled into one of history's bloodiest, most brutal periods.
Cambodia's Curse: The Modern History of a Troubled Land by Publication Date: 2012 (New York : PublicAffairs; New York : Perseus Books Group [Distributor]A Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist describes how Cambodia emerged from the harrowing years when a quarter of its population perished under the Khmer Rouge.
The United States and Cambodia, 1969-2000 by Publication Date: 2004 (London ; New York : Routledge)Beginning with the restoration of diplomatic relations between the US and Cambodia in 1969, this book is the first to systematically explore the controversial issues and events surrounding the relationship between the two countries in the latter half of the 20th century. It traces how the secret bombing of Cambodia, the coup which overthrew Prince Sihanouk and the American invasion of Cambodia in 1970 led to a brutal civil war. Based on extensive archival research in the United States, Australia and Cambodia, this is the most comprehensive account of the United States' troubled relationship with Cambodia.
