Politics and Government
- ASEAN Secretariat
Official site of the 10 member organization includes economic and business information as well as historical documents. - CIA World Fact Book
Contains information on all countries in SEA. - Southeast Asia Government and Politics News
Site contains the latest news related to politics and government in SEA. - US-ASEAN Business Council
ASEAN business information, news, market research and updates on economic trends and doing business in the Association of Southeast Asian Nations - The EU & the Assoc. of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN)
Site contains information regarding Eu-Asean relations. Site contains several PDF files of previous news related to this topic. - Political handbook of the world (New York, N.Y. : Online) Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. As a convenient, one-volume print source for global political information, each edition features country profiles that include:
- Key facts: Political status, area, population, major urban centers, official language, monetary unit, heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, and U.S. and U.N. representation.
- Government and political history: Historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern.
- Current Issues: Headline-making events, trends, controversies, and challenges.
- Political parties and organizations: Leading and minor parties, quasi-partisan and extra-systemic organizations, alliances, party histories, ideology, and leadership.
- Legislatures and cabinets: Recent national election results, legislative leaders, cabinet ministers.
- Communications: Names, circulation, and political affiliation of major national media; news agencies; television coverage and Internet usage.
Routledge Handbook of Political Islam by ISBN: 9780415484732Publication Date: 2011-12-13This Handbook provides a multidisciplinary overview of one of the key political movements of our time. Drawing on the expertise from some of the top scholars in the world it examines theoretical and historical backgrounds, terrorism, strategy, case studies of Islamist movements in the developing world and the West, and the relationship with democracy and gender issues.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsWorldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI/Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The references cited in the bibliography of the source article have been included for citations to core journals in political science, added to the database since 2001, and for all journals added since 2004. Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these references are linked both within Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and across other social science databases available on the ProQuest platform.
Islam and the Making of the Nation by ISBN: 9067183865Publication Date: 2012-06-30A testament to the relevance of historical research in understanding contemporary politics, Islam and the Making of the Nation guides the reader through the contingencies of the past that have led to the transformation of a nationalist leader into a 'separatist rebel' and a 'martyr', while at the same time shaping the public perception of political Islam and strengthening the position of the Pancasila in contemporary Indonesia.
General Compendium
- Europa World PlusEconomic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.