Generla Resources
Historical Atlas of the Islamic World by ISBN: 0816053324Publication Date: 2004-01-01This work provides a comprehensive description of Islam's long and dynamic history. It provides a survey of the history of the Islamic world and of Islamic civilization from the time of the Prophet Mohammed until the consolidation of the Ottoman Empire.
- Islamic Heritage ProjectSelected from the Harvard Map Collection, this online collection contains over 50 historic maps from the 16th to 20th centuries and provides a "detailed cartographic record of the regions documented by IHP’s manuscripts and texts."
- The Spread of Islam in Southeast Asia c.1275-c.1600From: Atlas of Islamic History Map 30 - The Spread of Islam in Southeast Asia c.1275-c.1600). Atlas provides the main outlines of Islamic history from the immediate pre-Islamic period until the end of 1920, that is, before most parts of the Muslim world became sovereign nation states.
- Atlas Al-Sirah Al-nabawiyah byCall Number: Olin Library G2246.S1 A2 2002ISBN: 1592390005Publication Date: 2002-06-01
Atlases - Accessible
Hazard, Harry W., Hereward Lester Cooke, and J. McA Smiley. Atlas of Islamic History. [Princeton]: Princeton University Press, 1951.
An Historical Atlas of Islam by Call Number: Olin Reference G1786.S1 H67 2002 ++ISBN: 9004122354Publication Date: 2001-12-01"An Historical Atlas of Islam" by William C. Brice was originally published by Brill in 1981. In 2001, Brill published a new edition of "An Historical Atlas of Islam / Atlas Historique de l'Islam," completely revised and substantially augmented by Professor Hugh Kennedy. This unique publication provides an overview of Islamic history from its inception up to the beginning of the twentieth century.
Maps and Globes
- Atlas Al-Sirah Al-nabawiyah byCall Number: [PDF] DownloadISBN: 1592390005Publication Date: 2002-06-01
- An Historical Atlas of Islam by ISBN: 9004122354Publication Date: 2001-12-01"An Historical Atlas of Islam" by William C. Brice was originally published by Brill in 1981. In 2001, Brill published a new edition of "An Historical Atlas of Islam / Atlas Historique de l'Islam," completely revised and substantially augmented by Professor Hugh Kennedy. This unique publication provides an overview of Islamic history from its inception up to the beginning of the twentieth century.
- Islamic Heritage Project (IHP), Harvard UniversityThrough the Islamic Heritage Project (IHP), Harvard University has cataloged, conserved, and digitized hundreds of Islamic manuscripts, maps, and published texts from Harvard’s renowned library and museum collections. These rare—and frequently unique—materials are now freely available to Internet users worldwide. IHP is made possible with the generous support of Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal.