Current News Sources - Accessible
- ABYZ News Links International news source links -- broadcast and internet news media, magazines, newspapers, press agencies. National and regional/city coverage. 3-letter codes indicate language of the source (i.e., IND = Indonesian, ENG = English
- Asia Week
Access to on-line news on all Southeast Asian countries.
- Southeast Asia News
A different source from that cited above, it includes news pertinent to all countries in Southeast Asia.
- The Southeast Asian Times
News for Northern Australia and Southeast Asia.
- PressDisplay.com Library PressDisplay provides online access to over 700 newspapers from more than 55 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.
- Ethnic NewsWatch Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press from 1960.
- Factiva Full-text online service for international news and business information. Covers over 28,000 sources in 23 languages in more than 150 countries. Some company and market research is included. Factiva includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Provides access to full text resources on topics including current and general news; business and financial information; newspapers; company directories; government and politics; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax; federal and state laws; legal cases; and regulations. Resources include TV and radio news transcripts.
- Tempo Call Number: AP95 I4 T2813+ This is a general interest weekly news magazine from Indonesia. Current print issues, in English and in Indonesian, are on the Southeast Asia periodical shelves in the Asia Reading Room. The online version,Tempo Interaktif, is also available in English or Indonesian. http://en.tempo.co/
- World News Connection Full-text summaries and translations of news appearing in print and broadcast media around the world; goes back to 1994.A powerful online subscription service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, typically within 24-72 hours from the time of the original publication or broadcast.The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.This information is collected and translated by and for the U.S. Government.