Thailand
- Royal Thai GovernmentOfficial web site.
- Thailand: General InformationSoutheast Asia Digital Library
- Thailand: Online Research Resources(SEA Digital Library) Open Access Journals, Digital Collections
- Thailand (World Bibliographical Series)(Online. Print copy is located in dictionary stand in Asia reading room near the computers). Older (1998) but useful research book containing annotated title listings of major and standard information sources covering a large number of topics.
Historical Dictionary of Thailand by Call Number: REF DS571 .S578 2013Publication Date: 2013 (Lanham : The Scarecrow Press, Inc)The dictionary, which has hundreds of detailed and cross-referenced entries, looks more closely at important persons, places, institutions and events as well as more generally its politics, economy, society, culture and religion. Includes a chronology and bibliography.
A History of Thailand by Call Number: DS571 .P26 2014Publication Date: 2014 (Cambridge ; Port Melbourne, Vic. : Cambridge University Press) 3rd. ed.A History of Thailand offers a lively and accessible account of Thailand's political, economic, social and cultural history. This edition sheds light on Thailand's recent political, social and economic developments, covering the coup of 2006, the violent street politics of May 2010, and the landmark election of 2011 and its aftermath.
The History of Thailand by Call Number: DS571 .M57 2010Publication Date: 2010 ( Santa Barbara, Calif. : Greenwood)The book provides a clear portrayal of Thailand's culture and society, and explains its significance in the history of human civilization, its strategic geographic location, and its attraction as a tourist destination. Includes maps,chronology, and biographical info on historical figures.
