- Myanmar National PortalGovernment organization information is under the Nation tab at top of page.
- Myanmar/Burma: General Information(Southeast Asia Digital Library)
- Myanmar/Burma: Online Research Resources(SEA Digital Library) Open Access Journals, Digital Collections
- Burma (World Bibliographical Series)(Online. Print copy is in dictionary stand in Asia reading room near the computers.) Older (1991) but useful research book containing annotated title listings of major and standard information sources covering a large number of topics.
- Historical Dictionary of Burma (Myanmar) byCall Number: REF DS 528.34 S44 2017Publication Date: 2017 ( Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield)This 2nd edition of the Historical Dictionary of Burma (Myanmar) encompasses not only current developments, but also Burma's over 1,500 years-old recorded history. Includes a chronology, an introduction, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 700 cross-referenced entries on important personalities, politics, economy, foreign relations, religion, and culture.
- Burma/Myanmar: What Everyone Needs to Know byCall Number: JQ751.A58 S84 2013Publication Date: 2013 (New York : Oxford University Press)"David I. Steinberg offers an updated second edition of Burma/Myanmar: What Everyone Needs to Know. More than ever, the history, culture, and internal politics of this country are crucial to understanding the breaking headlines emerging from it today and placing them in a broader context. Geographically strategic, Burma/Myanmar lies between the growing powers of China and India, and has a thousand-year history as an important realm in the region--yet it is mostly unknown to Westerners."
- The History of Myanmar byCall Number: DS528.5 .T67 2013Publication Date: 2013 (Santa Barbara, Calif. : Greenwood)"This text provides a thorough examination of the history of Myanmar from Neolithic times to the present. Provides a chronology of the key events in Myanmar's history, maps of early Kobang Burma and of Indochina (showing the proposed Burma-Siam-China railway). A bibliography of significant materials allows continued study of Myanmar. Includes more than 40 biographical sketches of the key figures in the history of Myanmar.
- River of Lost Footsteps: a Personal History of Burma byCall Number: DS 530 T43 2008Publication Date: 2008 (New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux)"Thant Myint-U tells the story of modern Burma, and the story of his own family, in an interwoven narrative that is by turns lyrical, dramatic, and deeply affecting. Through his prominent family's stories and those of others, he portrays Burma's rise and decline in the modern world, from the time of Portuguese pirates and renegade Mughal princes through a sixty-year civil war." The New Yorker says "brilliant... a balanced, thorough and serious history."