Malaysia
- Malaysia InformationMalaysia Information is part of MyGovernment official Malaysia web site.
- Malaysia: General InformationSoutheast Asia Digital Library
- Malaysia: Online Research Resources(SEA Digital Library) Open Access Journals, Digital Collections
- Malaysia (World Bibliographical Series)(Online. A print copy is located in dictionary stand near Asia reading room computers). Older (1999) but useful research book containing annotated title listings of major and standard information sources covering a large number of topics.
- Encyclopedia of MalaysiaCall Number: + REF DS 591.5 E53 1998Publication Date: 1998-2011 (Singapore : Archipelago Press16 volumes covering history, geography, arts and architecture, government & politics 1940-2006, early rulers, peoples & traditions, economy, visual & performing arts, sports, animals and plants.
- Malaysia Official Year BookCall Number: REF DS 591.A48 (most recent on Ref. Earlier years in Kroch Asia stacks).Publication Date: Kuala Lumpur, Federal Dept. of Information, Ministry of Information, MalaysiaOverview of activities and achievements of the government and ministries of the gov't.
Historical Dictionary of Malaysia by Call Number: REF DS 596 O58 2018Publication Date: 2018 (Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press)The Historical Dictionary of Malaysia encapsulates the development of Malaysia from prehistory to the early years of the 21st century. It covers not only Malaysia's history but also its politics, economy, multi-ethnic society, multiculturalism, scientific and technological developments, and the state of its environment.
Singapore
- Singapore Government web siteThe "Factually" tab leads to links to current news and information on a number of topics.
- Singapore Tourism Board"About Singapore" covers history and culture topics.
- Singapore: General InformationSoutheast Asia Digital Library
- Singapore; Online Research Resources(SEA Digital Library) Open Access Journals, Digital Collections
- Singapore (World Bibliographical Series)(Online. Print copy is located in dictionary stand in Asia reading room near the computers). Older (1988) but useful research book containing annotated title listings of major and standard information sources covering a large number of topics.
- Historical Dictionary of Singapore byPublication Date: 2010 (Lanham, MD : Scarecrow Press)(2011 print copy is on Reference, DS 610.4, M85 2011)
Encyclopedia of Singapore by Call Number: REF + DS 610.4 C67Publication Date: 2006 ( Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press)The Encyclopedia of Singapore focuses on the period since the island-nation's independence but also provides essential background on the country's history. It includes brief entries on the leaders of the struggle for independence and economic progress and includes many cultural figures as well. Other entries describe important places, institutions, and events. In addition, there is a brief chronology and an introduction to place events in their historical context, and a bibliography..,."
Singapore: the Encyclopedia by Call Number: REF + DS 608.5 S55Publication Date: 2007 ( Singapore : Editions Didier Millet : National Heritage Board)Singapore: The Encyclopedia contains over 2,500 alphabetically arranged entries on a vast range of topics, for four decades after the achievement of full independence. More extensive than the Corfields' encyclopedia.
