Arabic Literary Culture, 500-925 by Call Number: Uris Library Reference (Non-Circulating) Oversize PS129 .D55 v.311 +ISBN: 0787681296Publication Date: 2005-04-22This award-winning multi-volume series is dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers, while satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers and scholars. Dictionary of Literary Biography provides reliable information in an easily comprehensible format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography systematically presents career biographies and criticism of writers from all eras and all genres through volumes dedicated to specific types of literature and time periods.For a listing of Dictionary of Literary Biography volumes sorted by genre click here.
Encyclopedia of Arabic Literature by Call Number: : Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating) + PJ7510 .E53x 1998ISBN: 0415068088Publication Date: 1998-05-29The Encyclopedia of Arabic Literatureis an authoritative reference source on the most important authors, works, genres, key terms, concepts and issues in the Arabic literary tradition. The Encyclopediacovers the classical (pre-Islamic to 1258), transitional (1258-1798) and modern periods within a single work. In over 1300 separately-authored entries, many of the world's experts combine current research with traditional study to provide authoritative analysis and commentary on a wide range of areas. These include major authors, important works, and a variety of literary terms. Also covered are forms such as poetry, drama and newspaper writing and key critical concepts of Arabic literature.
موسوعة أعلام العلماء و الأدباء العرب و المسلمين : Mawsūʻat aʻlām al-ʻulamāʼ wa-al-udabāʼ al-ʻArab wa-al-Muslimīn. olin BP70 .M38 2004 [v. 1-21]
Yaʻqūb, Imīl. Mawsūʻat Al-Adab Wa-Al-Udabāʾ Al-ʻArab Fī Rawāʾiʻihim. Al-Ṭabʻah 1. Bayrūt: Nobilis, 2006. Olin Library *Oversize PJ7521 .Y37 2006 + Library has: al-juz'1-16
Mawsūʻat al-fikr al-adabī 1988- Book [Cairo] : al-Hayʼah al-Miṣrīyah al-ʻĀmmah lil-Kitāb, 1988- Arabic. Olin Library PN43 .R15 1988
Encyclopedia of Arabic literature / by London ; New York : Routledge, 1998. English. Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating) + PJ7510 .E53x 1998
موسوعة روائع الحكمة و الأدب / Mawsūʻat rawāʼiʻ al-ḥikmah wa-al-adab 2016 Book بيروت : المؤسسة الحديثة للكتاب، 2016. Bayrūt : al-Muʼassasah al-Ḥadīthah lil-Kitāb, 2016. Arabic. الطبعة الأولى. Olin Library PJ7510 .Y33 2016 .
Browse in call numbers MORE titles from the online catalog
Online
Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics.Managing Editors Online Edition: Lutz Edzard and Rudolf de Jong. Online edition contains all content of the print edition and new content will be added on a regular basis as of 2010. The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online is cross-searchable and cross-referenced, and is equipped with a browsable index. All relevant fields in Arabic linguistics, both general and language specific are covered.
A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary authors, Dictionary of literary biography, and Contemporary literary criticism. Provides additional search capability for Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of literature and Gale literary index. [Also: Gale Literary Index * Encyclopedia of Literature® * Person Search * Works Search]
• الموسوعة العالمية للشعر العربي
الشعر الفصيح | الشعر العامي | أدباء العرب | الشعر العالمي | الديوان الصوتي | ENGLISH
Arabic Literature of Africa Online/ [by J.O.Hunwick and R.S. O'Fahey] Leiden ; Boston : Brill Academic Publishers, 2015. . Arabic Literature of Africa Online (ALA) is a bio-bibliography on the Arabic manuscript tradition in the African continent, which continued well into the 20th century CE. It offers authoritative information about African authors, the texts they wrote in Arabic, the manuscripts in which these texts are found, and the locations of these manuscripts, together with bibliographical references to the literature. Arabic Literature of Africa Online complements Brockelmann's Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur (GAL) and is an indispensable reference work for students of Islamic cultures in Africa and of Islamic manuscripts in general.
Mawsūʻat al-shiʻr al-ʻArabī al-ḥadīth wa-al-muʻāṣir : ḥaṣr shāmil li-shuʻarāʾ al-ʻālam al-ʻArabī kullih (7000 shāʻiran) wa-dawāwīnihim, wa-al-mukhtārāt wa-al-majmūʻāt wa-al-muṭawwalāt al-shiʻrīyah, wa-dirāsah ḥadīthah li-dawāwīnihim wa-masīrat taṭawwurihā: al-ʻunwān, wa-al-muqaddimāt, wa-al-jamʻ wa-al-taḥqīq, wa-al-nashr wa-al-ṭibāʻah, wa-al-tajnīs al-adabī2005. Nawfal, Yūsuf Ḥasan. Bookal-Qāhirah : Muʾassasat al-Mukhtār, 2005.Arabical-Ṭabʻah 1. Uris LibraryA.D. White Z3014.L56 N39 2005.
The Quranic Arabic Corpusan annotated linguistic resource which shows the Arabic grammar, syntax and morphology for each word in the Holy Quran. The corpus provides three levels of analysis: morphological annotation, a syntactic treebank and a semantic ontology.
Kitāb dāʼirat al-maʻārif : wa-huwa qāmūs ʻāmm li-kull fann wa-maṭlab = Encyclopédie arabe / Bustānī, Buṭrus ibn Būlus, 1818 or 1819-1882 or 1883— 198-? Bayrūt, Lubnān : Dār al-Maʻrifah, [198-?] Olin LibraryOversize AE10.55 .B9 1980 +
Macmillan Encyclopedia: Arabic Literature
Columbia Encyclopedia: Arabic Literature
-
Abbasid Belles LettresCambridge Histories Online
Find review articles written by experts:
- Arabic Literature an Overview
Oxford Islamic Studies
-
Arabic Literature in the Post-Classical PeriodCambridge Histories Online
-
Arabic Literature to the End of the Umayyad PeriodCambridge Histories Online
-
Encyclopaedia of IslamBrill Online
-
Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and LinguisticsBrill Online
-
Encyclopedia of the Qur'anBrill Online
-
Oxford Islamic Studies OnlineReference content from Oxford publications.