Biographical SourcesEncyclopedias, Guides & DictionariesSpecialized BibliographiesUseful Web Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

FILM RESOURCES  Tags: film cinema movies motion_pictures library_research  

A selection of reference sources and databases useful for the study of motion pictures.
Last update: Apr 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/filmbib  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home               Print Page
  
 

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need film reviews? Search ProQuest Research Library

Want some basic biographical information on Godard? Use the International Dictionary of Films & Filmmakers

Can't remember which Walsh (M. Emmett or J.T.) played the detective in Blood Simple? Check the Internet Movie Database

Wondering what films the Library has? Here's how to find out

 

New Acquisitions

Newly received books on film and television


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

News, Research Tips & Updates


"We didn't need to talk, we had faces!"

This bibliography is selective and includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general stacks in the Library of Congress classification range PN 1993 through PN 1999.

 

Featured Clip

Trailer for Orson Welles's The Lady from Shanghai (via YouTube)


Loading Video Clip...
 

Selector for English-Language Film

Profile ImageFred Muratori
VIVO


Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email

Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait