Skip to main content

Television: A Guide to Resources: Home

A selection of reference sources and databases useful for the study of television

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need reviews of Game of Thrones? Search ProQuest Research Library

Searching for a solid scholarly bibliography to begin your research? Try the Oxford Online Bibliography for Cinema and Media Studies

Need to find vintage 1950s TV commercials? You'll find a large library of them in the Internet Archive's television advertising collection.

Can't remember who played T-Dog in The Walking Dead? Check the Internet Movie Database

Wondering what TV series the Library has? Here's how to find out

Television Resources

This guide to resources is selective and includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries as well as materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general Olin (or Library Annex) stacks within the Library of Congress classification range PN 1992 through 1992.95. The emphasis here is on television programming within the contexts of art, entertainment, and popular cultural studies. Related topics such as the mechanics of television production, video games, and New Media video art are not explicitly covered.

The DVD collection formerly located in the Olin Media Center has been moved to the Uris Library Dean Room.

Subject Librarian

Fred Muratori
Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:

Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email
My Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film