Annual Surveys of ResearchBibliographiesBiographical SourcesChronologiesExplication SourcesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Admin Sign In 

AMERICAN LITERATURE: A Guide to Resources  Tags: american_literature literature  

This bibliography includes titles on American literature held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online.
Last update: Oct 22, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/americanlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home               Print Page
  
 

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need a pre-1800 American text? Search Early American Imprints

Not sure what "narratology" means? Check the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Can't figure out the origin of the word "boondock?" Look it up in the Oxford English Dictionary

Want basic biographical information on a particular writer? Use the Literature Resource Center

Like to hear Philip Levine read Theodore Roethke? Listen to audio poems in Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

 
 

American Literature: A Guide to Resources

Current issues of PMLA now available online...


Postcard,Rocky Mountain National Park
(Nat'l. Park Service Postcard Tour)

This bibliography includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general stacks. Since it focuses primarily on reference materials, it is necessarily selective. Searching the Library Catalog and Find It! Databases will identify or provide access to far more resources than can be listed here.

 

New Olin Acquisitions in American Literature

Library of Congress class PS

Mouse over titles to see more information.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

New Online Resources

Just received! Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will continually expand with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, and Italian. Included also is poetry in Portuguese, Polish, Yiddish, Welsh, Gaelic, and other Celtic languages, as well as poems in the ancient languages: Anglo-Saxon, Provencal and Latin. Scholars in each of these languages have reviewed and guided the selection of poems, so that the poetry on Granger’s is also the poetry encountered in the classroom.  Read More...

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageFred Muratori
Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email

Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait