Annual Surveys of ResearchAtlases & GazeteersBibliographiesBiographical SourcesChronologiesExplication SourcesLiterary Terms and ConceptsSpecialized Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
This is the "Home
 " page of the "English Literature: A Guide to Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Literature: A Guide to Resources   Tags: english_literature, literature, olin_subject  

This bibliography includes reference titles on English (UK) and Commonwealth literature held in the collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as materials and databases accessible online.
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/englishlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need a pre-1700 English text? Search Early English Books Online

Not sure what "narratology" means? Check the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Can't figure out the origin of the word "bodkin?" Look it up in the Oxford English Dictionary

Want basic biographical information on a particular writer? Use the Literature Resource Center

Like to hear Paul Muldoon read Dylan Thomas? Listen to audio poems in Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

 

News & Updates

View of Bath ca. 1800

View of Bath, ca. 1800

The current circulating collection in Olin Library encompasses all British and Commonwealth (e.g., Canada, Australia, Ireland, Wales, New Zealand, etc.) literatures and languages. Historically, the strongest areas are in the Medieval and 18th century portions of the collection, as well as in Irish literature.


NEW! Romanticism: Life, Literature, & Landscape

The Library has recently acquired access to Romanticism: Life, Literature & Landscape, a rich primary source on the Romantic period in Great Britain.

"Presenting the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, this digital collection offers students and researchers of the Romantic period unique access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey.

Take a moment to browse the rich collection of fine art pieces which include works by such eminent artists as J.M.W. Turner, John Constable and Benjamin Robert Haydon. This evocative collection vividly brings to life the landscape that inspired literary creativity and poetic genius.

All of the documents are digitised in colour and include: verse manuscripts, printed manuscripts, prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, guide books, fine art and maps." (publisher)

 

New Acquisitions in English Literature

New Books on English & Commonwealth literature (LC class PR)

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Subject Selector

Profile Image
Fred Muratori
VIVO
Contact Info
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email
 

News & Updates

Oxford English Dictionary Word of the Day:

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip