Background & Reference المراجع & المصادر
Arabic Authors: a Manual of Arabian History and Literature by
The following pages contain nothing new and nothing original, but they do contain a good deal of information gathered from various sources, and brought together under one cover. The book itself may be useful, not, perhaps, to the Professor or to the Orientalist, but to the general reader, and to the student commencing the study of Arabic. To the latter it will give some idea of the vast field of Arabian literature that lies before him, and prepare him, perhaps, for working out a really interesting work upon the subject. Such still remains to be written in the English language, and it is to be hoped that it will be done some day thoroughly and well.
ISBN: 1477500316Publication Date: 2012-05-20
Arab women writers : a critical reference guide, 1873-1999 by
Arab women's writing in the modern age began with 'A'isha al-Taymuriya, Warda al-Yaziji, Zaynab Fawwaz, and other nineteenth-century pioneers in Egypt and the Levant. This unique study-first published in Arabic in 2004-looks at the work of those pioneers and then traces the development of Arab women's literature through the end of the twentieth century, and also includes a meticulously researched, comprehensive bibliography of writing by Arab women. In the first section, in nine essays that cover the Arab Middle East from Morocco to Iraq and Syria to Yemen, critics and writers from the Arab world examine the origin and evolution of women's writing in each country in the region, addressing fiction, poetry, drama, and autobiographical writing. The second part of the volume contains bibliographical entries for over 1,200 Arab women writers from the last third of the nineteenth century through 1999. Each entry contains a short biography and a bibliography of each author's published works. This section also includes Arab women's writing in French and English, as well as a bibliography of works translated into English. With its broad scope and extensive research, this book is an indispensable resource for anyone interested in Arabic literature, women's studies, or comparative literature. Contributors: Emad Abu Ghazi, Radwa Ashour, Mohammed Berrada, Ferial J. Ghazoul, Subhi Hadidi, Haydar Ibrahim, Yumna al-'Id, Su'ad al-Mani', Iman al-Qadi, Amina Rachid, Huda al-Sadda, Hatim al-Sakr.
Call Number: PJ7525.2 .D4313 2008ISBN: 9789774161469Publication Date: 2008-11-01
A Literary History of the Arabs by Call Number: olin PJ7510 .N5 2010ISBN: 9781616403409Publication Date: 2010-01-01
History of the Arabic Written Tradition = Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur. English by
Brockelmann's History of the Arabic Written Tradition offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on manuscripts from the classical period. This originally multivolume reference work is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author's works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature. The "Brockelmann" , now also available in English, is an indispensable research tool for anyone working on the Islamic world in general and the Middle East in particular.
Call Number: olin PJ7510 .B713 2016ISBN: 9789004323308Publication Date: 2016-11-10
Anthology of Arabic Literature, Culture, and Thought from Pre-Islamic Times to the Present by
This book—the first comprehensive reader of Arabic literature from pre-Islamic times to the present—is an essential work for advanced students of the Arabic language. Presenting seventy works by seventy authors, it includes: • pre-Islamic poetry and prose; • selections from the Qur’an; • the Prophet Muhammad’s last sermon; • the powerful writing of Ali Ibn Abi Talib, the fourth Islamic Caliph; • writings from the “Golden Age of the Arabs” (750-1258 A.D.) in philosophy, mysticism, prose, and poetry; • works from the neoclassical, modernist, and metaphorical schools; • literature of the Arabs in Andalus, Spain; • discussions of cultural, literary, critical, and political movements of the present day; • vocabulary lists, a list of idioms and notes, a set of questions about the text, and two glossaries. This book not only introduces students to the entire sweep of Arabic intellectual, political, and cultural thought but also gives examples of how this thought is expressed, offering important insight into the Arab mind.
ISBN: 0300104936Publication Date: 2004-09-10
Modern Arabic Fiction: an anthology by
Beginning with the late-nineteenth-century cultural resurgence and continuing through the present day, short stories and novels have given voice to the personal and historical experiences of modern Arabs. This anthology offers a rich and diverse selection of works from more than one hundred and forty prominent Arab writers of fiction. The collection reflects Arab writers' formal inventiveness as well as their intense exploration of various dimensions of modern Arab life, including the impact of modernity, the rise of the oil economy, political authoritarianism, corruption, religion, poverty, and the Palestinian experience in modern times. Salma Khadra Jayyusi, a renowned scholar of Arabic literature, has included short stories and excerpts from novels from authors in every Arab country. Modern Arabic Fiction contains writings stretching from the pioneering work of late-nineteenth- and early-twentieth-century authors to the novels of Naguib Mahfouz and the stories of contemporary Arab writers. In addition to familiar names such as Mahfouz, the anthology presents excerpts from writers well known in the Arab world but just beginning to find an audience in the West, including early twentieth century Christian Lebanese writer Jurji Zaydan, whose historical epics were eye-openers for generations of Arab readers to the achievements of medieval Islamic civilization; Yusuf Idris's complex and brilliant portrait of Egypt's poor; 'Abd al-Rahman Muneef's searing exploration of the ecological and social impact of oil production; Palestinian writer Jabra Ibrahim Jabra's sophisticated description of the dilemma's of modern Arab intellectuals; and Jamal al-Ghitani's impressive employment of mythical time and the continuity of the past in the present. Jayyusi provides biographical information on the writers as well as a substantial and illuminating introduction to the development of modern Arabic fictional genres that considers the central thematic and aesthetic concerns of Arab short story writers and novelists.
Call Number: olin PJ7694.E8 M59 2005ISBN: 0231132549Publication Date: 2005-05-04
Arabic Poetry A Primer for Students (English and Arabic Edition) by
Originally published in 1965, this is an introductory book for university students of Arabic literature. It begins with a substantial introduction in English by Professor Arberry on the development, nature, forms and rhythms of Arabic poetry. The main body of the book is an anthology of Arabic poems in the original, from the sixth century onwards, giving examples of the work of some thirty of the greatest Arab poets. Each poem has a literal English translation on the facing page; the notes, on points of language and style, are placed at the foot across the whole opening. Biographical notes on the poets are placed at the end of the book.
Call Number: olin PJ7692.E3 A66ISBN: 9780521092579Publication Date: 1965-01-02
Middle Eastern Literature and Its Times: : profiles of notable literary works and the historical events that influenced them by
"World Literature and Its Times helps students and researchers make connections between the political/social climate during which books were written and the works themselves. Each volume focuses on major fiction, poetry and nonfiction from a particular country or region, presenting approximately 50 works in detailed essays running approximately 10 pages. Future volumes will cover Italian, Russian, Jewish, Asian, French, Indian and German literatures.
Call Number: Olin Library Oversize PJ307 .M67 2004 +ISBN: 0787637319Publication Date: 2004-06-25
20th Century Arabic Writers by
Dedicated for nearly thirty years to making literature and its creators more accessible and intriguing to researchers, the series presents signed, authoritative biographical and critical essays on writers from all eras and genres. Rigorously meeting the standards of librarians and instructors, signed entries are written by academic experts in the field and include illustrations and extensive bibliographies.
Call Number: Uris Library Reference (Non-Circulating) PS129 .D55 v.346ISBN: 9780787681647Publication Date: 2008-12-05
Essays in Arabic Literary Biography II by
The three volumes of Essays in Arabic Literary Biography contain entries by leading specialists in the field of Arabic literature studies devoted to the major representatives of the literary heritage of Arabic culture within three specific periods: 950-1350 (ed. Terri DeYoung); 1350-1850 (ed. Joseph E. Lowry and Devin Stewart); and 1850-1950 (ed. Roger Allen). Each volume attempts to refl ect larger movements of cultural development and change within the realms of literary production and commentary during the given period. While the major names associated with each period are to be found, a particular effort has also been made to reflect the geographical diversity of the Arabic-speaking regions in the different historical periods involved. This volume contains biographical studies of thirty-eight Arabic literary fi gures who lived between 1350 and 1850, a neglected period of Arabic literary history. The essays situate the authors and their writings in local contexts of literary and cultural production, from Morocco to Iran, India and Indonesia, in many cases offering the fi rst comprehensive assessments of their lives and works. What emerges from the collection as a whole is a period characterized by institutional change, competition, conspicuous virtuosity, and diversity - when Christian and Shiite writers also played important roles. Although modern scholarship has seen these centuries as mired in cultural decadence and decline, the literary figures in this volume display astonishing inventiveness, both in their understanding and appropriation of the Arabic literary tradition as well as in their many formal innovations.
Call Number: olin PJ7521 .E87 2009ISBN: 9783447059336Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Arabic Literature in the Post-Classical Period by
The final volume of The Cambridge History of Arabic Literature explores the Arabic literary heritage of the little-known period from the twelfth to the beginning of the nineteenth century. Even though it was during this time that the famous Thousand and One Nights was composed, very little has been written on the literature of the period generally. In this volume Roger Allen and Donald Richards bring together some of the most distinguished scholars in the field to rectify the situation. The volume is divided into parts with the traditions of poetry and prose covered separately within both their 'elite' and 'popular' contexts. The last two sections are devoted to drama and the indigenous tradition of literary criticism. As the only work of its kind in English covering the post-classical period, this book promises to be a unique resource for students and scholars of Arabic literature for many years to come.
Call Number: olin PJ7558 .A73 2006ISBN: 9780521771603Publication Date: 2006-04-13
Arabic Oration: Art and Function by
In Arabic Oration: Art and Function, a narrative richly infused with illustrative texts and original translations, Tahera Qutbuddin presents a comprehensive theory of this preeminent genre in its foundational oral period, 7th-8th centuries AD. With speeches and sermons attributed to the Prophet Muḥammad, ʿAlī, other political and military leaders, and a number of prominent women, she assesses types of orations and themes, preservation and provenance, structure and style, orator-audience authority dynamics, and, with the shift from an oral to a highly literate culture, oration's influence on the medieval chancery epistle. Probing the genre's echoes in the contemporary Muslim world, she offers sensitive tools with which to decode speeches by mosque-imams and political leaders today.
ISBN: 9789004394407Publication Date: 2019-06-20
Modern and Contemporary Political Theater from the Levant by
In Modern and Contemporary Political Theater from the Levant, A Critical Anthology, Robert Myers and Nada Saab provide a sense of the variety and complexity of political theater produced in and around the Levant from the 1960s to the present within a context of wider discussions about political theater and the histories and forms of performance from the Islamic and Arab worlds. Five major playwrights are studied, ʿIsam Mahfuz, from Lebanon; Muhammad al-Maghut and Saʿd Allah Wannus, from Syria; Jawad al-Asadi, from Iraq, Syria and Lebanon; and Raʾida Taha, from Palestine. The volume includes translations of their plays The Dictator, The Jester, The Rape, Baghdadi Bath and Where Would I Find Someone Like You, ʿAli?, respectively.
ISBN: 9789004375369Publication Date: 2018-11-15
Taha Husayn by ISBN: 9781593333164Publication Date: 2019-01-02This book was by far the earliest book-length study of any aspect of modern Arabic literature to be published outside the Arab world.
Shakespeare and the Arab World by
Offering a variety of perspectives on the history and role of Arab Shakespeare translation, production, adaptation and criticism, this volume explores both international and locally focused Arab/ic appropriations of Shakespeare's plays and sonnets. In addition to Egyptian and Palestinian theatre, the contributors to this collection examine everything from an Omani performance in Qatar and an Upper Egyptian television series to the origin of the sonnets to an English-language novel about the Lebanese civil war. Addressing materials produced in several languages from literary Arabic (fuṣḥā) and Egyptian colloquial Arabic ('ammiyya) to Swedish and French, these scholars and translators vary in discipline and origin, and together exhibit the diversity and vibrancy of this field.
Call Number: olin PR2881.5.A73 S53 2019ISBN: 9781789202595Publication Date: 2019-07-17
Prophetic Translation by ISBN: 9781474407403Publication Date: 2019-01-01
-
BALDA-TILLIER (Monica), TALIB (Adam) Arabic Literature, 1200-1800 : A New Orientation. [Online] Annales Islamologiques (vol. 49, 2016).
- Allen, Roger et al. (eds.) Essays in Arabic literary biography.
- Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz Verlag, 2009-2011.
Olin Library PJ7521 .E87 2009
Table of Contents: t. 1. 925-1350 / edited by Terri DeYoung and Mary St. Germain -- t. 2. 1350-1850 / edited by Joseph E. Lowry and Devin J. Stewart -- t. 3. 1850-1950 / edited by Roger Allen.
- Altoma, Salih J. Iraq's modern Arabic literature : a guide to English translations since 1950. [Online]
- Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 2010.
Uris Library A.D. White Z3014.L56 A46 2010
eBook
- Altoma, Salih J. Modern Arabic literature in translation : a companion.
- London: Saqi, 2005.
Olin Library PJ7538 .A358 2005
- Altoma, Salih J. Modern Arabic literature : a bibliography of articles, books, dissertations, and translations in English.
- Bloomington: Indiana University, 1975.
*Uris Library A.D. White Z7052 .A46
- ʻĀshūr, Raḍwá (ed.)/رضوى عاشورDhākirahlil-mustaqbal : mawsūʻatal-kātibahal-ʻArabīyah, 1873-1999 / ذاكرةللمستقبل : موسوعةالكاتبةالعربية، 1873-1999
- al-Qāhirah: al-Majlis al-Aʻlá lil-Thaqāfah : Mu'assasat Nūr li-Dirāsāt wa-Abḥāth al-Mar'ah al-ʻArabīyah, 2004.
Olin Library Oversize PJ7525.2 .D43 2004 +
Table of Contents: al-mujallad 1. Lubnān wa-Sūrīyah -- al-mujallad 2. Miṣr wa-al-Sūdān -- al-mujallad 3. al-ʻIrāq, Filasṭīn wa-al-Urdun, al-Maghrib -- al-mujallad 4. al-Jazīrah wa-al-Khalīj wa-al-Yaman wa-al-kātibāt bi-al-lughāt al-ajnabīyah. المجلد 1. لبنان وسورية -- المجلد 2. مصر والسودان -- المجلد 3. العراق، فلسطين والاردن، المغرب -- المجلد 4. الجزيرة والخليج واليمن والكاتبات باللغات الاجنبية.
- Bencheikh, Jamel-Eddine.Dictionnaire de littératures de languearabe et maghrébinefrancophone.
- Paris: Presses universitaires de France, 2000.
*Olin Library PJ7510 .B46z 2000
- Hunwick, John O. et al. (eds.)Arabic literature of Africa. [Online]
- Leiden ; New York: E.J. Brill, 1994-
* olin DS3.A2 H23
Table of Contents: v. 1. The writings of eastern Sudanic Africa to c. 1900 / compiled by R.S. O'Fahey, with the assistance of Muhammad Ibrahim Abu Salim ... [et al.] -- v. 2. The writings of central Sudanic Africa / compiled by John O. Hunwick, with the assistance of Razaq Abubakre ... [et al.] -- v. 3, fasc. A. The writings of the Muslim peoples of Northeastern Africa / compiled by R.S. O'Fahey, with the assistance of Hussein Ahmed ... [et al.] -- v. 4. The writings of western Sudanic Africa / compiled by John O. Hunwick, with the assistance of Ousmane Kane ... [et al.]
-
Kassab-Charfi, Samia, author— 2019 Un siècle de littérature en Tunisie (1900-2017)
Paris : Honoré Champion Éditeur, 2019.
Olin Library PQ3988.5.T8 K37 2019
- Khalīl, Khalīl Aḥmad.Mawsūʻataʻlāmal-ʻArabal-mubdiʻīn fī al-qarnal-ʻishrīn.
- Bayrūt: al-Muʾassasah al-ʻArabīyah lil-Dirāsāt wa-al-Nashr, 2001.
olin CT1866 .K53 2001
- Mawsūʻataʻlāmal-ʻulamāʼwa-al-udabāʼal-ʻArabwa-al-Muslimīn. / موسوعةأعلامالعلماءوالأدباءالعربوالمسلمين. [Online]
- Bayrūt; Tūnis: Dār al-Jīl; al-Munaẓẓamah al-ʻArabīyah lil-Tarbiyah wa-al-Thaqāfah wa-al-ʻUlūm, 2004-<2009>
* olin BP70 .M38 2004
- McAuliffe, Jane Dammen (ed.)Encyclopaedia of the Qur'ān. [Online]
- Leiden: Brill, 2001-2006.
* olin,ref Oversize BP133 .E53 2001 +
- Meisami, Julie Scott and Paul Starkey (eds.) The Routledge encyclopedia of Arabic literature.
- London: Routledge, 1998.
* olin,ref PJ7510 E53x 1998
- Rebstock, Ulrich.MaurischeLiteraturgeschichte.
- Würzburg: Ergon, 2001.
* olin Z3706 .R43 2001
- Rubayʻī, Fāliḥ. / ربيعي، فالح.Kuttābmuʻāṣirūn : aʻlāmal-nathral-ʻArabīal-muʻāṣir, ḥayātuhum, asālībuhum, wa-namādhij min āthārihim / كتاب معاصرون : أعلام النثر العربي المعاصر، حياتهم، أساليبهم، و نماذج من آثارهم
- Bayrūt: Dār al-Kātib al-ʻArabī lil-Ṭibāʻah wa-al-Nashr wa-al-Tawzīʻ, 2011.
- Sakkūt, Ḥamdī.حمدي السكوت.Qāmūsal-adabal-ʻArabīal-ḥadīth / قاموسالادبالعربيالحديث
- Madīnat Naṣr, al-Qāhirah: Dār al-Shurūq, 2007.
* olin Oversize PJ7521 Q36 2007 ‡m +
- Zaydān, Jūzīf.Maṣādiral-adabal-nisāʾī fī al-ʻālamal-ʻArabīal-ḥadīth, 1800-1996.
- Bayrūt: al-Muʾassasah al-ʻArabīyah lil-Dirāsāt wa-al-Nashr, 1999.
*uris A.D. White Z7525.2 Z47x 1999
.
Huart, Clément, 1854-1926. A history of Arabic literature / by Clément Huart. Loyd, Mary Lady 1853-1936, translator. [Translated from the author's manuscript by Lady Mary Loyd.]
A literary history of the Arabs / by Reynold A. Nicholson Publication Date: 1995
Middle Eastern Literatures: Vol 20, No 2 - Taylor & Francis Online
A literary history of the Arabs / by Reynold A. Nicholson Publication Date: 1995
Encyclopedia of Arabic literature/ by Julie Scott Meisami and Paul Starkey London ; New York : Routledge, 1998.English. Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating) + PJ7510 .E53x 1998
Mawsuʻat al-adab wa-al-naqd1999 Book [Cairo] : al-Majlis al-Aʻlá lil-Thaqāfah, 1999.Arabic.Olin Library PR19 .M39 1999
Encyclopedia of world literature in the 20th century[1967-1975] Book New York, F. Ungar Pub. Co. [1967-1975]English. Olin Library Oversize PN774 .L64 1967 +
Middle Eastern literatures and their times by Moss, Joyce ISBN: 9780787637316 Publication Date: 2004
Concepts of Authorship in Pre-Modern Arabic Texts
The Study of Arabic Literature in Israel - Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Country of Words: A Transnational Atlas for Palestinian Literature is a digital-born project that retraces and remaps the global story of Palestinian literature in the twentieth century, starting from the Arab world and going through Europe, North America, and Latin America. Sitting at the intersection of literary history, periodical studies, and digital humanities, Country of Words creates a digitally networked and multilocational literary history—a literary atlas enhanced. The virtual realm acts as the meeting place for the data and narrative fragments of this literature-in-motion, bringing together porous, interrupted, disconnected, and discontinuous fragments into an elastic, interconnected, and entangled literary history.
Searching the Cornell Catalog - تصفح الفهرس
Quick Links: Online Catalog & Databases
The following list uses subject 'tags' from bibliographic records in Cornell's Online Catalog
to pull up lists of titles on specific subjects in the collections. Click on one of the subject headings to see a list of relevant titles:
Find Secondry Literature الأدب الثانوي
A complete literature database combining biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). Draws from Gale Group's core literary databases including Contemporary authors, Dictionary of literary biography, and Contemporary literary criticism. Provides additional search capability for Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of literature and Gale literary index. [Also: 
Gale Literary Index * Encyclopedia of Literature® * Person Search * Works Search]
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
- Integrated searching with Literature Resource Center and other Gale Literature resources
- Links to full-text documents in Literature Resource Center, General OneFile or Expanded Academic ASAP
- Find full text via Open URL link resolvers and links to library holdings and WorldCat
- Live links to full-text journals in library subscriptions to Project MUSE and JSTOR
Literature Resource Center [ARABIC] / Gale. Literary sources
- Full-text scholarly articles
- Critical essays and book reviews
- Overviews on books and literary topics
- In-depth biographical essays
- Thousands of full-text poems and stories
- Links to vetted literary websites
- Audio interviews and reviews
- Coverage of Antiquity to the Modern Era
Includes: Contemporary authors (Online)
General Reference (English)
- Arabic Oration: Art and Function by
In Arabic Oration: Art and Function, a narrative richly infused with illustrative texts and original translations, Tahera Qutbuddin presents a comprehensive theory of this preeminent genre in its foundational oral period, 7th-8th centuries AD. With speeches and sermons attributed to the Prophet Muḥammad, ʿAlī, other political and military leaders, and a number of prominent women, she assesses types of orations and themes, preservation and provenance, structure and style, orator-audience authority dynamics, and, with the shift from an oral to a highly literate culture, oration's influence on the medieval chancery epistle. Probing the genre's echoes in the contemporary Muslim world, she offers sensitive tools with which to decode speeches by mosque-imams and political leaders today.
ISBN: 9789004394407Publication Date: 2019-06-20
The Arabic Writing Tradition, an Historical Survey, Volume 1 by Professor Dr Fuat Sezgin meticulously documented the scientific writings and advances achieved by Muslim scholars. His renowned Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums(GAS), the largest bio-bibliography for the Arabic literary tradition in general, and the history of science and technology in the Islamic world in particular, is still of utmost importance for the field. The Arabic Writing Traditionoffers English translations of volumes 1-9, and includes information about renowned figures (writers, poets, philosophers, physicians, scientists, linguists etc.) from the Islamic world in the following subjects:* Qurʾānic studies, law, mysticism (vol. 1)* poetry in Arabic until the eleventh century CE (vol. 2)* the history of Islamic medicine (vol. 3)* chemistry (vol. 4)* mathematics (vol. 5)* astronomy (vol. 6)* astrology (vol. 7)* lexicography (vol. 8)* grammar (vol. 9)
ISBN: 9789004522688Publication Date: 2022-12-22
Concepts of Authorship in Pre-Modern Arabic Texts
Registers of Arabic Literary History / by N Al-Bagdadi - 2008
"Mapping Women Writers in the Mahjar" -- StoryMap from the Khayrallah Center for Lebanese Diaspora Studies at NC State.
A Sketch Map of Arabic Poetry Anthologies - Arabic poetry anthologies up to the fall of Baghdad in 759/1258
Country of Words: A Transnational Atlas for Palestinian Literature is a digital-born project that retraces and remaps the global story of Palestinian literature in the twentieth century, starting from the Arab world and going through Europe, North America, and Latin America. Sitting at the intersection of literary history, periodical studies, and digital humanities, Country of Words creates a digitally networked and multilocational literary history—a literary atlas enhanced. The virtual realm acts as the meeting place for the data and narrative fragments of this literature-in-motion, bringing together porous, interrupted, disconnected, and discontinuous fragments into an elastic, interconnected, and entangled literary history.
Database Farmington Hills, Michigan : GaleEnglish. Search interface in multiple languages.
Discover literary works, authors and Criticism
Author Search Find which Gale literature series include entries on an author.
Title Search Search for the title of a literary work to see who wrote it and/or where it's discussed in Gale's literature criticism series.
Custom Search Look for authors in the Index by name, birth date, death date, or nationality.
RAYA agency for Arabic literature
RAYA is a Lebanon and France based literary agency, specialized in the representation of world translation rights of Arabic works.
Arabic References مراجع - مصادر مختارة
يقدم هذا العمل شهادة على غنى التراث النثري العربي، وعلى تنوعه وعلوه، جماليا ولغويا. وأرجو أن يدفع المعنيين إلى القيام بقراءات أخرى لهذا التراث العظيم وتقديم شهادات أخرى، من زوايا أخرى مختلفة
يصدر النثر العربي، كما يبدو في هذا العمل عن ثقافة مركبة وصفها الجاحظ بأنها "ثقافة الأذهان اللطيفة، والتدابير العجيبة، والعلوم الغريبة" وهو، إذا، ظاهرة مدينية-مدنية
هذا العمل يخرج النثر من سلطان الشعر، بحصر الدلالة، ومن معاييره، بحيث يوضع النثر والوزن على طاولة واحدة هي الكتابة. ولايعود التفاضل يلتمس إلا في مستوى الكتابة، نثرا ووزنا
أدونيس ديوان النثر العربي : Free Download, Borrow,
--------------------
Country of Words: A Transnational Atlas for Palestinian Literature is a digital-born project that retraces and remaps the global story of Palestinian literature in the twentieth century, starting from the Arab world and going through Europe, North America, and Latin America. Sitting at the intersection of literary history, periodical studies, and digital humanities, Country of Words creates a digitally networked and multilocational literary history—a literary atlas enhanced. The virtual realm acts as the meeting place for the data and narrative fragments of this literature-in-motion, bringing together porous, interrupted, disconnected, and discontinuous fragments into an elastic, interconnected, and entangled literary history.
Digitized Books (الكتب الرقمية) كتب الأدب
سلاسل الذهب الأعمال النثرية الكاملة
اللاميات الثلاث ومناهل الأدب العربي
مراسلات من أمير البيان إلى كبار رجال العص
مقالات للمستقبل أبحاث خطب محاضرات وذكريات شخصية
من آثار أمير البيان شكيب أرسلان في الشعر والنثر
روض الشقيق في الجزل الرقيق (ت: أرسلان) (ط. المنار)
المختار من رسائل أبي إسحاق إبراهيم بن هلال بن زهرون الصابي
Language and Grammar Guides دليل اللغة والقواعد
-
BBC Languages: ArabicA BBC guide to Arabic language study.
-
ArabicPodPodcasts for different levels of Arabic language study.
-
Arabic Lessons on YouTubeA variety YouTube videos on Arabic language instruction.
-
Aswaat ArabiyaVideo Arabic lessons from the University of Texas.
-
Arabic Flashcards OnlineFlashcards available online.
-
Calligraphy HelpA variety of interactive tools to help you learn more about Arabic and Persian calligraphy.
-
FSI Language CoursesThese are foreign language courses developed by the U.S. government for the Foreign Service Institute. Includes free access to digitized textbooks and audiotapes.
Subject & Class Number Browsing بحث مفصل
Narrower Term:
- Arab American literature
- Arabic drama
- Arabic essays
- Arabic fiction
- Arabic letters
- Arabic poetry
- Arabic prose literature
- Arabic wit and humor
- Christian literature, Arabic
- Dialect literature, Arabic
- Epic literature, Arabic
- Exiles' writings, Arabic
- Folk literature, Arabic
- Gay men's writings, Arabic
- Hypertext literature, Arabic
- Immigrants' writings, Arabic
- Islamic literature, Arabic
- Ismaili literature
- Physicians' writings, Arabic
- Prisoners' writings, Arabic
- Qurʾan as literature
- Revolutionary literature, Arabic
- Shiite literature
- Shiite literature, Arabic
- Sufi literature
- Travelers' writings, Arabic
Browse for Arabic language and literature materials
Try these call number ranges for specific searches in the Online Catalog or the stacks [Call numbers in Library of Congress Classification]:
- PJ6001-8517
Arabic Language
- PJ6690-6697 Ancient Arabic
- PJ6701-6901 Modern Arabic dialects
- PJ6950-7144 South Arabian
- PJ6950-6981 Ancient South Arabian
- PJ7051-7144 Modern South Arabian
- PJ7501-8517 Arabic literature
- PJ7695.8-7796 Individual authors or work