Kheel Center: Finding Resources: Collection Guides & Digital Resources

Kheel Center Digital Collections Guide

This guide is a comprehensive list of all the Kheel Center's digital collections. In addition to surveying materials from the Kheel Center that are currently available online, this guide also provides a general overview of some of our largest collecting areas, including: 

• International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union (ILGWU) Digital Collections
• The Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
• International Workers Order (IWO)
• ILR School Digital Collections
• Photograph and Cartoon Collections
• Audiovisual Sources
• Collective Bargaining Agreements
• Anti-Union Campaigns
• DigitalCollections@ILR
• Website Archive Collections

Online Exhibitions

Some of our digitized materials can also be browsed through our online exhibitions, including:

• Clothing Amidst Conflict: Womenswear During WWII
• Union-Made: Fashioning America in the Twentieth Century
• The Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire

• Kheel Center Labor & Management Microfilm Collections
• Jewish Left guide
• Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Primary Sources at Kheel guide
• African American Workers
• Child Labor
• Personnel Management
• Radical and Reactionaries
• Railroad Unions and Railroad-related Material

Other ILR Library Guides 

The research team at the Martin P. Catherwood Library have created numerous guides for specific courses taught through ILR, as well as general subject guides that might be of interest more broadly. A selection of these guides that overlap with the Kheel Center's collections are included below:

• ILRLR: ILR Labor Relations, Law & History
• Labor and Working Class History
• Labor Studies
• Labor Unions and the Internet