International News Databases
Keesing's World News Archive
Coverage note: Online full-text coverage from January 1931 until about six years before the present.
This is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs with balanced geographical coverage of events.
Keesing's World News Archive is the web-based version of Keesing's Record of World Events (1987- 2004) and Keesing's Contemporary Archives (1940-1986) Olin Stacks Oversize D 410 .K26 +.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
ProQuest Historical Newspapers also includes some international newspapers:
Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953, English-language titles)
Globe and Mail [Toronto] (1844-2019), Hindustan Times (1924-2000),
Irish Times / Weekly Irish Times [Dublin] (1859-2020),
Le Monde (1944-2000),
Montreal Gazette (1785-2010), and
Times of India (1838-2010)
Individual International Newspapers/Newsmagazines Databases
The Economist Historical Archive.
Delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2020. Includes new full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week. Updated with an additional year annually.
The Financial Times Historical Archive
Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2021, can be searched and browsed.
Times [London] Digital Archive
Offers online, full-text access to the weekday Times
[London] from 1785 through 2019. The separate Sunday Times Digital Archive
covers 1822 through 2016.These are the longest runs of international newspaper indexing and access available online.
Major International Newspapers with Separate Print Indexes
Times of London.
Call Number: Olin Stacks AI 21 .T58
Call Number: Olin Library Stacks AI 21 .M741 +
Paris: Le Monde, print index covers 1944/1945-1951, 1958, 1965-1968, and 1985-2001.
Online, searchable full text of Le Monde covers 1944-2000, in ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Le Monde (Film 481) has been published since 1944. It continues a newspaper called Temps (Film 2663), which began publication in 1861.
A searchable full-text version of Le Monde is also available on 8 CD-ROMS in the Electronic Text Center
For a detailed list of indexes to international papers, see Newspaper Indexes in Olin Library.
Current Asian Newspapers
Current Asian newspapers and indexes to Asian newspapers are kept in the Severinghaus Reading Room in Kroch Library.
Discovering International Newspapers outside Cornell
ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers
Bibliographic information only. List of international newspapers preserved on microfilm. Linked CRL catalog includes specific holdings. Titles are available from Center for Research Libraries via interlibrary loan. ICON's searchable union list of international newspapers; good historical data with preservation status and holdings information.