Statistics available from the item, collection or community page
Usage statistics are linked from an item, collection, or community's landing page. Look for "View Usage Statistics" in the lower left corner. Please note that these statistics are only for the past six months, and are updated monthly.
Community and collection statistics reflect visits to the community or collection home pages, and not the total visits for all items within.
For items, "Total visit" counts include both page views and file downloads. Some items may display two numbers here, with one marked "legacy." This can occur for older items which had a different internal identifier in earlier versions of the database underlying eCommons. The legacy value refers to statistics for the item before its internal identifier changed.
"File visits" include only file downloads.
Alternate access to statistics
We provide an alternate access point to view the cumulative statistics for items in eCommons. To view an item's cumulative statistics (downloads), search by the item's Handle (the last part of the URL, format 1813/NNNN). To view the statistics for all the items in a collection, search for the collection (using the complete name of the collection).
You may also access all eCommons statistics and sort by Title or Number of downloads.
Historic download statistics for the ILR School and School of Hotel Administration
Cornell University Library migrated the ILR School (DigitalCommons@ILR) and School of Hotel Administration (The Scholarly Commons) repositories into eCommons at the end of 2020. Historic download statistics for items that were migrated from those repositories are displayed under dc.description.legacy downloads, on the full item view.