Skip to main content

Statistics Sources for Asia: An Introduction: Research Help

Library holdings & location information

The Asia Collections has a very large amount of statistical sources, much more than is represented here in this Introductory Guide.  Use the online catalog to search for types of statistics (labor, economics, population etc.) for particular countries. 

In the Kroch Library Asia stacks, all HA 1 to HB 9 call numbers on level 1B  (lower level) are now along the north wall, in call number order. This section includes large runs of statistical yearbooks. 

Statistics books and yearbooks can also be found on level 1 (oversize books) of the Asia  stacks, in the HA and HB sections.   Check the library catalog to see if the item you want is oversize ("+").

Statistics books on particular topics may have different "H" call numbers than HA or HB:  Check the online catalog.

 

 

Asia Information & Reference

Carole Atkinson's picture
Carole Atkinson
Contact:
Kroch Library 180
CornellUniversity
Ithaca, NY, 14853

Phone: 607-255-8199
asiaref@cornell.edu
Website

Asia Collections Staff

Carole Atkinson (General Asia)

Information and Reference; 180 Kroch Library; 607-255-8199; asiaref@cornell.edu

Greg Green (Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar)

Curator, Southeast Asia Collection; 179 Kroch Library; 607-255-8889; ghg4@cornell.edu

Jeff Petersen (Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, East Timor)

Librarian, Southeast Asia Collection; 178 Kroch Library; 607-255-7229; jwp42@cornell.edu

Liren Zheng (China, Korea)

Curator, East Asia Collection; 172 Kroch Library;  607-255-5759;  lz14@cornell.edu

Dan McKee Japan)

Librarian, East Asia Collection 173 Kroch Library; 607-255-4737; djm53@cornell.edu

Bronwen Bledsoe (Nepal, India)

Curator, South Asia Collection  181 Kroch Library; 607-255-9479; bb246@cornell.edu

You Lee Chun (Korea specialist)

175 Kroch Library; 607-255-1685; yc935@cornell.edu

Web Accessibility Assistance