Library holdings & location information
The Asia Collections has a large number of statistical sources, more than is represented in this Introductory Guide. Use the online catalog to search for types of statistics (labor, economics, population etc.) for particular countries.
In the Kroch Library Asia stacks, all HA 1 to HB 9 call numbers on level 1B (lower level) are now along the north wall, in call number order. This section includes large runs of statistical yearbooks.
Statistics books and yearbooks can also be found on level 1 (oversize books) of the Asia stacks, in the HA and HB sections. Check the library catalog to see if the item you want is oversize ("+").
Statistics books on particular topics may have different call numbers than HA or HB: Check the online catalog.
Asia Information & Reference
Ithaca, NY, 14853
Asia Collections Staff
Carole Atkinson (General Asia)
Information and Reference; 180 Kroch Library; 607-255-8199; firstname.lastname@example.org
Greg Green (Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar)
Curator, Southeast Asia Collection; 179 Kroch Library; 607-255-8889; email@example.com
Jeff Petersen (Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, East Timor)
Librarian, Southeast Asia Collection; 178 Kroch Library; 607-255-7229; firstname.lastname@example.org
Liren Zheng (China, Korea)
Curator, East Asia Collection; 172 Kroch Library; 607-255-5759; email@example.com
Dan McKee (Japan)
Librarian, East Asia Collection 173 Kroch Library; 607-255-4737; firstname.lastname@example.org
Bronwen Bledsoe (Nepal, India)
Curator, South Asia Collection 181 Kroch Library; 607-255-9479; email@example.com
You Lee Chun (Korea)
175 Kroch Library; 607-255-1685; firstname.lastname@example.org
Ali Houissa (Middle East)
174 Kroch Library; 607-254-1614; email@example.com