Online Sources for Locating Test Instruments
- APA PsycTestsA repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests.
- Educational Testing Service (ETS) Test Collection DatabaseThe Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources. Use ERIC assessments and survey identifiers to search the repository: https://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Assessments_and_Surveys_Identifiers_2023.pdf
- PsyCoRe.onePsyCoRe.one (Psychological Construct Repository) has been developed as a fully Open repository that contains such Decentralized Construct Taxonomy specifications (DCT specifications), and offers a number of convenient overviews that make these specifications accessible to all students, researchers, and practitioners.
More Tests
Tests in Print X by Call Number: Mann Library, Z5814.P8 B96 2011ISBN: 9780910674690Publication Date: 2022-07-15Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of commercially available English language tests. Although these volumes are useful in and of themselves, their maximum usefulness requires the availability and use of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Information on available tests and specific test bibliographies are valuable, but the greatest service Tests in Print can perform is to encourage test users to choose tests more wisely by consulting Mental Measurements Yearbooks test reviews; test reviews from journals; and professional literature on the construction, use, and psychometric properties of tests under consideration. Tests in Print X contains descriptive information on approximately 2,300 testing instruments. Detailed descriptions of each test include data on test purpose, target population, scores, administration time, publication date(s), author(s), and pricing. Indexes of test titles, publishers, acronyms, and subject classifications are provided as well as notations on hundreds of out-of-print tests. Tests in Print X provides specific information about testing required by professionals in diverse areas such as education, psychology, counseling, management, career planning, child development, and research. It also serves as a comprehensive index to the Mental Measurements Yearbook series by directing readers to the appropriate volume for reviews of specific tests.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook by Call Number: Olin Library Reference, Z5814 P8 B96; Mann and ILR Libraries, Z5814.P8 R93Designed to assist users in the fields of education, psychology and industry to make intelligent use of standardized tests. It provides critical descriptions of these tests as well as extensive bibliographic references to books and articles about them. The latest edition is always a completely revised publication supplementing, but not superseding, earlier volumes. The MMY's two volumes consist of Tests and Reviews, which make up the major portion of the publication, and a number of Indexes, located at the end of volume II. A searchable index is now available online.
Additional Resources on Tests
- Educational Measurement: Issues and PracticeJournal published on behalf of the National Council on Measurement in Education, Educational Measurement: Issues and Practice (EM:IP) aims to inform best practice for measurement professionals by promoting a better understanding of, and reasoned debate on, important issues in educational measurement.