Psychology: A Research Guide: Internet Portals

The Athabasca University Psychology Resources list was designed for AU students majoring in psychology, but it is available to anyone with an interest in psychology. The site contains links to over 20 different sub-fields of psychology from Abnormal to Environmental to Social and Clinical. The site also includes links to demonstrations and tutorials, writing resources, journals, and organizations.

The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources. Use ERIC assessments and survey identifiers to search the repository: https://eric.ed.gov/pdf/ERIC_Assessments_and_Surveys_Identifiers_2023.pdf

Boeree has built an "e-text" site about the historical and philosophical background of psychology. It was originally designed for his own students but is open to anyone with an intellectual interest in the discipline. It contains sections on the Ancients, the Middle Ages, the 1800s, and the 1900s and includes timelines, maps, biographies of significant people, and articles on major issues in the field.

Aimed at ... "prospective students considering an education in psychology and job seekers, be they recent grads or professionals looking to advance their careers or return to school."