Profile Photo
Michael Engle
106 Olin Library
moe1@cornell.edu
Cornell University Library

Reference Librarian
Selector for
Reference & Anglo-American News
Michael's LibGuides

My Guides

A Guide to News Research: Where to Find News Articles
Last update: Mar 26, 2025 3028 views
Access to News Sources Online Free
Last update: Nov 12, 2024 3518 views
American Historical Newspapers Online
Last update: Nov 20, 2024 1247 views
Biographical Resources: A Research Guide
Last update: Feb 12, 2025 1496 views
Book Reviews: A Finding Guide
Last update: Jan 9, 2025 958 views
British Sessional Papers and Parliamentary Debates
Last update: Dec 19, 2024 394 views
Circulation Statistics for Magazines and Newspapers
Last update: Nov 27, 2024 1704 views
Citation Styles: Handbooks, Resources, and Guides
Last update: Apr 10, 2025 2026 views
Cómo Preparar una Bibliografía Anotada
Last update: Aug 9, 2024 3172 views
Cornell University History: A Research Guide
Last update: Mar 28, 2025 1405 views
Critically Analyzing Information Sources
Last update: Dec 4, 2024 11687 views
Current Topics: Selected Information Sources
Last update: Feb 6, 2025 660 views
Databases in the Electronic Text Center
Last update: Apr 11, 2025 140 views
Directories: A Finding Guide
Last update: Mar 26, 2025 813 views
Dissertations and Theses: A Finding Guide
Last update: Jan 31, 2025 2322 views
Distinguishing Scholarly from Non-Scholarly Periodicals: A Checklist of Criteria
Last update: Aug 8, 2024 11203 views
Education and Career Reference Sources: A Guide
Last update: Jan 31, 2025 649 views
Encyclopedias Online: Use Subject Encyclopedias to Understand Your Topic
Last update: Apr 11, 2025 832 views
ENGL 1111: Writing Cultures: To Make the World a Better Place (Spring 2024)
Last update: Oct 16, 2024 444 views
ENGL 1140: Writing Medicine: Stories of Illness and Healing (Spring 2025)
Last update: Mar 13, 2025 713 views
ENGL 1170.106: Short Stories. (Fall 2023)
Last update: Nov 1, 2024 463 views
European News and Country Backgrounds
Last update: Feb 18, 2025 374 views
Evaluating Web Pages: Questions to Consider
Last update: Apr 12, 2024 9856 views
Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (FGSS): A Research Guide
Last update: Sep 18, 2024 1299 views
Folklore, Fairytales, and Symbolism: A Research Guide
Last update: Nov 1, 2024 471 views
Foreign Language Teaching: A Research Guide
Last update: Jan 31, 2025 399 views
German Studies 1109: From Fairy Tales to the Uncanny (Spring 2023)
Last update: Nov 7, 2024 393 views
German Studies: A Research Guide
Last update: Apr 11, 2025 574 views
HIST 1200: Gender and Law in Global History
Last update: Mar 22, 2024 452 views
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
Last update: Aug 8, 2024 98709 views
International Cities: Information & Statistics
Last update: Nov 1, 2024 559 views
Internet Reference Links Selected by Olin Reference Staff
Last update: Feb 27, 2025 686 views
Introduction to Research in the University Library for International Students (Spring 2025)
Last update: Jan 30, 2025 571 views
Ithaca High School AP Spanish: A Research Guide (Spring 2025)
Last update: Mar 26, 2025 488 views
Japanese Studies in English: A Research Guide
Last update: Aug 9, 2024 753 views
Language Dictionaries Online: A Guide
Last update: Jan 30, 2025 1873 views
Latin American News Sources in Olin Library
Last update: Feb 7, 2025 152 views
Library Research at Cornell
Last update: Feb 18, 2025 5108 views
Library Resources and Services for Cornell Health Staff
Last update: Jan 22, 2025 408 views
LING 1100: Language, Thought, and Reality: Language in Popular Media (Fall 2024)
Last update: Jan 22, 2025 453 views
LING 1100: Language, Thought, and Reality: Language Myths (Spring 2024)
Last update: Jan 30, 2025 401 views
LING 1100: Language, Thought, and Reality: Then, Now, and Beyond (Spring 2025)
Last update: Feb 4, 2025 488 views
Linguistics and Language: A Research Guide
Last update: Mar 12, 2025 1149 views
Medical News & Information Sources
Last update: Nov 21, 2024 376 views
Misinformation, Disinformation, and Propaganda
Last update: Jan 24, 2025 42777 views
New York State Documents: A Finding Guide
Last update: Jan 19, 2024 613 views
News Databases: Online News Sources
Last update: Apr 9, 2025 2522 views
News Formats
Last update: Feb 28, 2025 737 views
News LibGuides @ CUL
Last update: Mar 19, 2025 128 views
News Resources for Africana, Latin American, and Ethnic/Alternative Topics
Last update: Mar 26, 2025 181 views
Newspaper Indexes formerly in Olin Library--International
Last update: Apr 10, 2025 581 views
Newspaper Indexes formerly in Olin Library--U.S.
Last update: Apr 10, 2025 471 views
Organizing, Writing, and Formatting Your Research Paper
Last update: Apr 10, 2025 178 views
Polling and Public Opinion Data: A Research Guide
Last update: Mar 19, 2025 453 views
Popular Culture: A Research Guide
Last update: Mar 19, 2025 1043 views
Primary, Secondary, and Tertiary Sources: A Quick Guide
Last update: Oct 16, 2024 4044 views
PSYCH 1140: History of Psychology (Fall 2024)
Last update: Oct 16, 2024 418 views
Religion: A Research Guide
Last update: Mar 19, 2025 467 views
Research Guides Use Conditions
Last update: Feb 7, 2025 202 views
Sociology 2800: Selected Information Sources (Spring 2025)
Last update: Feb 20, 2025 335 views
Spanish-Language Resources Online or in the Library: A Guide
Last update: Mar 27, 2025 1032 views
State Census Information: A Research Guide
Last update: Apr 8, 2025 403 views

My Subject Specialties

No subject specialties have been selected.