Primary Sources: Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal: Mexico

Records from the British Foreign Office in the UK National Archives.

The Spanish Archives of New Mexico, 1621–1821, deals with the administration of the region from the period of Spanish Colonial sovereignty to the establishment of the Mexican government in 1821. Excluded from these archives are official land grant documents and land conveyances in special collections. A guide is included on the first reel.

Full list of Mexican newspapers available at Cornell.

This largely unprocessed/inventoried collection includes Bradley's A Manual of the Genera of Beetles, North of Mexico; manuscripts for papers; lecture notes and teaching materials; field notebooks, drawings, and typed and handwritten notes; personal and professional correspondence; bibliographies; glass slides and mounted photographs of entomological subjects and expeditions, including the First Cornell University Biological Expedition to the Okefenoke Swamp in Georgia and a later expedition through Arizona and California, as well as a few Ithaca area scenes; photograph albums; includes much material on wasps. Also, correspondence with J. Henry Comstock and others.

Papers concerning Maya chronology, hieroglyphs, slabs, and languages, with comparisons to archeological sites in Palestine and Mesopotamia. Collection includes holographic manuscripts, bound and loose, hand copied portions of books, extensive notes in notebooks, large collections of tracings of hieroglyphs, pencil and colored drawings of landscapes, people and artifacts, correspondence, several unpublished papers, drafts and manuscripts for Valentini's Deciphering the Palenque Slabs, Temple of the Tree, The Home and Haunts of the Tulteka, and other untitled works. Notes about jade, gold mines, Christopher Columbus, prehistoric copper and bronze tools, Maya leaders, cliff dwellers, Nahuatl language, Hittites. Drawings of Egyptian, Mesopotamian and Mayan ruins, scenes from Mexico, Panama, Costa Rica. Folder of notes about a trip Valentini took to Washington D.C., includes late 19th century photograph of the Capitol building. Notes are from Valentini's research, studies and observations.

Colecciones Mexicanas es un proyecto que nace con la finalidad de difundir y preservar acervos documentales, fotográficos, videográficos, bibliográficos y hemerográficos sobre la historia de México. Buscamos que las colecciones aquí incluidas sean de relevancia para estudiantes, académicos, investigadores o cualquier interesado en conocer y ampliar su cultura sobre la historia de México//Mexican Collections is a project with the goal of spreading and preserving heritage documentation, such as photographs, videos, bibliographic and hemerographic sources on Mexican history.

Digital collection from SMU's DeGolyer Library that focuses on documents relating to Revolutionary and pre-Revolutionary Mexico.

The collection consists of 381 photographic prints and photographic postcards in both black and white and color, some with manuscript letters, postmarks, and stamps.

Digital edition of 1700 imprint from the Bielefeld University Library.

Digitized version of the Codex Mendoza