Topics in Foreign and International Law
International Trade
- ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Economic LawPrepared by Jean Wenger, Government Documents/Foreign & International Law Librarian Cook County Law Library.
- Global Affairs CanadaNews releases, statements and publications, Canadian embassies and missions, foreign affairs and policy, international business development, and international cultural relations.
- CISG-FranceProfessor Claude Witz, Saarbrücken University: Application of the Convention on the International Sale of Goods by French jurisdiction, including Cour de Cassation, Cour d'appel, and Tribunal de commerce decisions. In French.
- Directory of Economic, Commodity and Development OrganizationsAddress, telephone listings, and description of international and regional organizations. Produced by the staff of the International Monetary Fund (IMF).
- G8 Information Centre - University of TorontoBackground information on the G8, document texts from G8 Summit Meetings, G8 Ministerial Meetings, and scholarly publications.
- GATT Digital ArchiveContains materials from 1947 to 1994.
- Global Sales LawConcentrates on the law of Germany, Switzerland and Austria.
- Guide on the Harmonization of International Commercial LawOn GlobaLex. By Duncan Alford (2012).
- Guide to International Trade Law Sources on the InternetBy Marci Hoffman.
- International Chamber of CommerceSelect Business Policy Texts link for International Court of Arbitration and related rules, and the text of ICC public documents. Links for global business issues, the International Court of Arbitration, conferences and ICC publications.
- Lex MercatoriaFrom the University of Tromsoe, Norway, and Pace University School of Law Rich source of treaties and other primary documents in international trade law. Formerly the 'International Trade Law Monitor.'
- Organization of American States - Trade UnitLinks to official sources of trade and investment information, full- text of bilateral investment treaties and trade agreements between countries in Western Hemisphere, quantitative data, and articles and opinions on trade in the Western Hemisphere.
- Regional Trade Agreements in Africa: A Historical and Bibliographic Account of ECOWAS and CEMACBy Victor Essien (2014).
- Research Guide on the Trading Systems in the Asian-Pacific Region: APEC, ASEAN and their MembersOn GlobaLex. By Chenglin Liu (2010), with update by Wilhelmina Randtke (2014).
- Trade Compliance CenterFrom the U.S. Department of Commerce. Contains trade agreement database and market access database. The international trade agreements include WIPO, NAFTA and WTO documents, and bilateral trade agreements and protocols. The market access database provides for each country one or more of the following: commercial guide, country reports on economic policy and trade practices, national trade estimate reports, trade policy review summaries.
- U.N. Convention for the International Sale of Goods - Pace UniversitySearchable CISG text, case law, bibliography, list of contracting states, UNCITRAL outline, and thesaurus of international trade keywords.
- UNIDROIT - Official Web Site of the International Institute for the Unification of Private LawLinks for conventions, principles and convention implementation.
- WebEc: World Wide Web Resources in EconomicsScroll down to International Economics for links on international trade, international organizations, exchange rates, international treaties. Not maintained after 2007.
- World Bank: Trade and International IntegrationTexts of policy research working papers and executive summaries of the trade expansion program.
- WTO and GATT ResearchA research guide from New York University Law Library.
- World Trade Organization home pageInformation about the WTO.
