Topics in Foreign and International Law
Intellectual Property
- Abu-Ghazaleh Intellectual PropertyWebsite of company that works in intellectual property in the Arab world. Includes guides to patent applications and intellectual property laws in Arab countries.
- Asia Pacific Intellectual Property AssociationEnglish introduction to Chinese language site.
- Cyberwarfare and Collateral DamagesAn introductory overview on the collateral damages of cyberwarfare.
- European Patent OfficeOfficial Communications has the EPO Official Journal in full-text, annual reports from 1995, press releases, and the forms and information for filing a patent. Find extensive links to international and foreign patent information under Patent Information on the Internet.
- Interamerican Association of Industrial Property (ASIPI)In Spanish, Portuguese and English.
- International Trademark AssociationIncludes amicus briefs.
- International Trademark Law – The Madrid SystemOn GlobaLex. By Vicenç Feliú (2016).
- Japan Patent OfficeMultiple links for an overview of the patent office, patent information, procedures for applications, guidelines for searching Japanese patent information, policies, and statistics and reports. Site available in English.
- Nanotechnology and International Law Research GuideBy Md. Ershadul Karim, Abu Bakar bin Munir, and Siti Hajar Mohd Yasin. From Globalex (2016).
- SICE: IP Laws by CountryFrom the Foreign Trade Information System of the Organization of American States.
- U.S. Patent and Trademark OfficeStatistical and annual reports, search U.S. patents, download forms, full-text Manual of Patent Examining Procedures, Examiner Handbook to the US Patent Classification System, Examination Guidelines for Computer-Related Inventions, and multiple links for trademark information. Also search US patents, download PTO forms, find a list of PTO fees, and ordering info for copies of patents and trademarks.
- UNESCO Collection of National Copyright LawsNational copyright legislation.
- WIPO LexWIPO Lex is a one-stop search facility for national laws and treaties on intellectual property (IP) of WIPO, WTO and UN Members. It also features related information which elaborates, analyzes and interprets these laws and treaties. It provides streamlined access to reference material of key importance for optimal information on the global IP System.
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)General information about WIPO and intellectual property, texts and status of ratifications of WIPO-administered treaties, Intellectual Digital Library, and full-text national laws under Collection of Laws for Electronic Access.
