Training and Development
- Big Dog Little Dog's JuxtapositionNon-commercial site with information on training and development. Includes online training materials, news, links to vendors, links to people in the field of training and development, book reviews, and more.
- Corporate Coach U InternationalThe site provides information on CCUI's training programs for corporate managers, consultants, and other professionals. It includes a facilitator's referral service, information on upcoming programs, and information on the principles of corporate leadership and coaching.
- ERICERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
- Training RegistryThe Training Registry is an extensive directory of training courses, training providers, training products and services, training facilities, consulting services, professional speakers, and books.
- SHRM: Organizational & Employee DevelopmentSHRM's collection of Training and Development content
Education and Training Organizations
- Academy of Human Resource DevelopmentFormed to "encourage systematic study of human resource development theories, processes, and practices; to disseminate information about HRD, to encourage the application of HRD research findings, and to provide opportunities for social interaction among individuals with scholarly and professional interests in HRD, from multiple disciplines and from across the globe."
- Association for Talent DevelopmentThe Association for Talent Development (ATD), formerly the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD), is the world’s largest association dedicated to those who develop talent in organizations. These professionals help others achieve their full potential by improving their knowledge, skills, and abilities. ATD’s members come from more than 120 countries and work in public and private organizations in every industry sector. ATD supports the work of professionals locally in more than 125 chapters, international strategic partners, and global member networks. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.
- International Federation of Training and Development OrganizationsIFTDO is an accredited Non-Government Organization to the United Nations in New York and the UN's International Labour Organisation in Geneva. Its diversified network of human resource management and development organizations links HR professionals in HR societies, corporations, universities, consultancies, government organizations and non-profit enterprises in order to identify, develop, and transfer knowledge, skills and technology to enhance personal and organizational growth.
- United Association for Labor Education (UALE)UALE is a new, united organization of labor educators. Click on "Member Organizations" to see listing of labor education programs from universities and colleges, labor unions. and community organizations.
HR Grad Programs
- Center for Human Resources and Labor Studies - University of MinnesotaFoundation in 1947, the Center for Human Resources and Labor Studies (formerly Industrial Relations Center) is an international leader in HRIR education and research. As a part of the Carlson School of Management, the center is dedicated to the study and teaching of human resources, industrial relations, and all facets of the employment relationship.
- CIRHR - Center for Industrial Relations and Human Resources, University of TorontoThe Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources is an interdisciplinary graduate teaching and research centre in the areas of human resource management, labor-management relations, and labor market and social policy. It is an impartial environment for all participants in the employment process: labour, management, and government.
- ILR School (Cornell): Graduate Degree ProgramsILR advanced degree programs are considered the best in the world and are consistently ranked #1 in graduate programs among leading industrial and labor relations institutes by the Gourman Report, which rates graduate and professional programs in American and international universities. Graduates work around the world in the private and public sector in recruitment, compensation, and more.
- Labor and Employment Relations - Penn StateFaculty in the School of Labor & Employment Relations study all aspects of work and the employment relationship. Since the department's founding in 1942, we have provided research, teaching, and outreach to a diverse group of current and future leaders. As part of a dynamic field, we address the many challenges facing employees and employers.
- Management and Human Resources - Ohio State UniversityOrganizations are finding that they must compete in an increasingly fast-paced, competitive, and international environment. In the Department of Management and Human Resources, the faculty are interested in exploring the ways in which organizations become competitive by understanding the dynamics of the international environment, the problems of growth, and the complexity associated with managing individuals.
- Master in Human Resources and Labor Relations - University of Wisconsin, MilwaukeeThe Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business and the College of Letters and Science jointly offer the master's degree in Human Resources and Labor Relations (MHRLR). The MHRLR program offers students an interdisciplinary blend of courses and faculty in the areas of human resource management and labor relations.
- School of Labor and Industrial Relations - Michigan State UniversitySLIR, established in 1956, is one of the top graduate programs in human resources and labor relations. Our purpose is to improve the employer-employee relationship to maximize organizational success and employee satisfaction.
- Management and Human Resources - University of Wisconsin, MadisonMBA in Strategic Human Resource Management - the career specialization in Strategic Human Resource Management develops managers and professionals who help organizations align people management and employee relations strategies with organizational goals and strategy.
- School of Labor and Employment Relations - University of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignLER offers two graduate degrees in HR/IR: a master's degree (MHRIR) for HR/IR practicing professionals and a doctoral degree (Ph.D.) for professional researchers and teachers. Investing in a graduate degree from LER not only allows the opportunity to obtain a professional career in HR/IR, but also gives the chance to experience the diverse, cultural atmosphere promoted by our excellent faculty and staff.