Human Resources and the Internet: Diversity

The EEOC is responsible for enforcing federal laws that make it illegal to discriminate against a job applicant or an employee because of the person's race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information. It is also illegal to discriminate against a person because the person complained about discrimination, filed a charge of discrimination, or participated in an employment discrimination lawsuit.

Wide range of information related to gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender employment, including news, interactive tools such as a searchable databases of relevant company policies and workplace laws, and an "Ask The Experts" feature.

Provides different lists for the best places to work for various categories.

Human Rights Campaign Foundation’s Corporate Equality Index is the national benchmarking tool on corporate policies, practices and benefits pertinent to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer employees.

Click on company links to see why they are listed.

A print and digital publication offering a job board with career opportunities that specifically target new college graduates of diverse backgrounds in every industry nationwide. Formerly The Black Collegian.

In addition to a job bank and free resume posting service, this site provides selected corporate profiles, links to resources on the web for women, career advice, and news.

A career opportunity resource and job search engine for the cultural diversity marketplace. Diversityworking.com is also an online national Career Expo producer for general and industry specific events in the diversity marketplace, producing stand alone and co-located job fairs within targeted industry channels.

Career development and job search site, with searchable database with extensive links.

More than a diversity recruiting and job search site with employer profiles, career development resources and news, this site features extensive information links and focused resources organized in six villages to address specific group concerns; African-American, Hispanic-American, Asian-American, Native-American, Women and Minority Global.

LatPro is a membership organization that acts as a link between its members and corporate and executive recruiters searching for bilingual (Spanish or Portuguese and English) professionals. Many basic services are free to non-members including job listings, reviews of select business and career books, a Latin American executive recruiter directory, and event & trade show information.

Provides diverse communities with a trusted professional network, which pairs job seekers with employers who are serious about building a diverse workforce to meet the needs of an increasingly diverse customer base. Has sub-networks for Professional Diversity, Military 2 Career, Womens Career, iHispano, Black Career, Asian Career, Pride Careers, and Ability Careers.

Job site specializes in joining the hispanic bilingual professional with companies looking for diversity in the workplace.

WorkplaceDiversity.com - The Source for Diversity Talent is a career web site for corporate and executive recruiters who want to reach experienced, high caliber diversity candidates. Advanced search technology, insider company research, and award winning career content combine to make this site a long-term professional resource.

Links to a variety of statistics including women in the workplace, Hispanic female executives, labor force, percentage of unemployed persons by country, corporate boards, and more.

Find employment diversity statistics as well as statistics on EEOC enforcement.