Company News
Impress recruiters by knowing specific details about recent events affecting the company and the industry. Perhaps they recently hired new top executives or they were affected by industry, regulatory, or market changes.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full text access to scholarly and trade business journals including coverage of virtually all subject areas related to business. It also includes industry and country reports.
- FactivaFull-text online service for international news and business information. It includes full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.
- BloombergCreate company reports and track up to the minute company and industry news. *Bloomberg is only available via specific terminals in Mann Library, Nestle Library, and the Management Library.*
Search also for specific LinkedIn or other discussion groups for your specialty, perhaps even connected with your undergraduate or graduate alma mater. Some groups also use X or Facebook.
Use RSS to track industry and company news. You can have an RSS feed go directly into a reader like 
button on the site you want to receive updates from and follow their directions.Finding a company profile
Learn more about a company before you interview! Demonstrating your knowledge and research on the company shows your interest in them and your willingness take that extra step. That edge will help you stand out from other talented students when you are asked in the interview "why do you want to work this organization?"
These resources offer company profiles that often include a SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats) analysis, strategy, competition, and recent acquisitions.
- Business Source CompleteSelect SWOT analysis from the 'Publication Type' list, then search for your company.
- Capital IQA unique platform combing detailed information on investment banking, private equity, corporations, investment management, professional services, and brokerage.
- PitchBookPitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database with in-depth information and statistics on companies, deals and investors. Use PitchBook to locate startups based on criteria like industry, location, or keywords relevant to your expertise. To access Pitchbook, select Log in > Log in with SSO > [Cornell email address].
Investor Relations
If the company is publicly traded, it is essential that you visit their investor relations webpage and take a look at their most recent annual report and 10K or 10Q. Also check out recent press releases or presentations.
Finding a company's investor relations page is as easy as "Googling" the company name and "investor relations."
This information will help you determine the foundational strength of the organization and growth potential. It will also assist you to evaluate the worth of any equity offers along with your salary offer.