Bibliographies/Literature Reviews
- Oxford Bibliographies Online"... offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia ..."
- Annual ReviewsAnnual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
Comparative social policy: Europe and Worldwide
- Global Encyclopedia of Public Administration, Public Policy, and Governance"The encyclopedia provides a snapshot of the most current research in public administration and public policy, covering such important areas as: 1. organization theory, behavior, change and development 2. administrative theory and practice 3. bureaucracy 4. public budgeting and financial management 5. public finance and public management 6. public personnel and labor-management relations 7. crisis and emergency management 8. institutional theory and public administration 9. law and regulations 10. ethics and accountability." [publisher]
Handbook on social protection systemsPublication Date: 2021"...overview of the instruments, actors and design features of social protection systems, as well as their application and impacts in practice." [publisher]
The Oxford Handbook of the Welfare StatePublication Date: 2021A survey of the welfare state written by scholars from across Europe, Australia, and North America. The first seven sections of the book cover the themes of Ethics, History, Approaches, Inputs and Actors, Policies, Policy Outcomes, and Worlds of Welfare. A final chapter is devoted to the future of welfare and well-being under the imperatives of climate change. [publisher] Table of Contents
Routledge Handbook of European Welfare Systems by Publication Date: 2019"... offers topical, and comprehensive information on the welfare systems of all twenty-eight EU member states and their recent reforms ... Additional chapters provide detailed information on EU social policy, as well as comparative analyses of European welfare systems and their reform pathways." [excerpt from publisher description]
The Routledge Handbook of Housing Policy and Planning by Publication Date: 2019Covering the United States, the United Kingdom, and Continental Europe, discusses housing, inequality, homeownership, rental housing, social housing, senior housing, gentrification, cities and suburbs, and the future of housing policies.
Routledge Handbook of the Welfare State by Publication Date: 2018International, comparative.
"... analysis of the core issues related to the welfare state, including regional depictions of welfare states around the globe .... combines essays on methodologies, core concepts and central policy areas to produce a comprehensive understanding of what 'the welfare state' means around the world. ... include[s] an in-depth analysis of societal changes in recent years. New articles can be found on topics such as: the impact of ideas, well-being, migration, globalisation, India, welfare typologies, homelessness and long-term care." [excerpts from publisher description]
The Palgrave International Handbook of Basic IncomePublication Date: 2019"This Handbook brings together scholars from various disciplines and from around the world to examine the history, characteristics, effects, viability and implementation of Basic Income. A variety of pilot projects and ideological perspectives are considered in depth."
