FSAD 2310: Fashion Product Management: Overview

Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.

No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for help when you need it!

Options include:

• Emailing mann-ref@cornell.edu
• Requesting a personalized research consultation
• Using Chat 24/7

For more information, consult the Ask a Librarian page of the Cornell Libraries website.

This guide contains resources to help you complete your assignments for FSAD 2310. Use the tabs at the top to:

• Identify a trend to research for your team project and choose a demographic or consumer segment to focus on
• Find and access current industry news on your trend and on the social, economic, environmental and other factors that influence the trend 
• Find and access current trend reports on your topic using fashion resources like WGSN, WWD, and Mintel
• Find more information on the consumer segment or audience you are choosing to focus on 
• Find company and market research information from databases like Hoover’s and Mintel, including competitor analyses, company financials, etc.
• Cite your sources properly in APA format

Access Anywhere is a tool

The Library provides access to many databases, books, and journal articles for you to use in your research. When you are on campus, these resources are available automatically because you are connected to the Cornell network. When you attempt to do research off campus, you not longer have automatic access to these resources. The Access Anywhere bookmark creates that connection and allows you to access electronic resources as if you were still on campus.

Using Access Anywhere

If you're starting your research on the web when you're off-campus, rather than from the library homepage, you won’t necessarily have access to all of the library-funded journal articles and databases that the library provides. After installing Access Anywhere, it will show up as a bookmark in your web browser. To use it, just go to any website you’re trying to access, click the Access Anywhere bookmark and it should prompt you to log in with your NetID and password. Once you log in, you should be able to access the resource.

Limits to Access Anywhere

Access Anywhere only provides access to online resources that the library has subscribed to or purchased. That means that occasionally, you may come across an article or database that you won't be able to access with Access Anywhere. When this happens, check the library catalog. We often have access to journals through a number of different databases and you can often find alternative access by searching for the journal or publication in the catalog.

If you are unable to find alternative access through the catalog, we may not have access to that particular resource at all. You can request books and articles through Borrow Direct and interlibrary loan or you can Ask A Librarian for additional assistance.

Access Anywhere can be installed on the web browser of your choice. You must have your bookmarks bar visible in your browser to use. This guide includes the basic installation instructions for the Google Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge and Safari web browsers. Instructions may vary depending on what version of the browser you are using.