A Guide to International and U.S. Statistics Sources: International Social Indicators

"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. " Organized under 9 themes: General and regional statistics; Economy and finance; Population and social conditions; Industry, trade and services; Agriculture, forestry and fisheries; External Trade; Transport; Environment and energy; Science and technology.

Link to the Immigration/migration statistics and data section of the Immigration library guide.

OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

UN statistics on Crime ~ Education ~ Energy ~ Environment ~ Finance ~ Food and Agriculture ~ Gender ~ Health ~ HIV/AIDS ~ Human development Indicator database ~ Industry~ Information and Communication Technology ~ Labour ~ National accounts ~ Official Development Assistance ~ Population ~ Refugees ~ Tourism ~ Trade

Comparative, international education statistics from the statistics division of UNESCO.

From 2000 to current, presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. Provides monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects, including population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
Prior to 2000, the library has many of the earlier publications. Search the catalog for "United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics" and follow the "Continues" and "Continued by" title information in the library records to find all iterations of the title.

"... global statistical series on crime, criminal justice, drug trafficking and prices, drug production, and drug use.
Crime statistics back to 2000.
Data disseminated by UNODC are mainly sourced from national statistical systems.

55 databases on a wide variety of financial and social statistics. Includes World Development Indicators, below, International Debt Statistics (formerly Global Development Finance), education, gender and health statistics, a poverty and equity database with statistics for 174 countries, back to 1974, and many more.

Includes core health indicators from the World Health Report for each of the 192 member countries; statistics by country or region; and statistics by topic, disease or condition, including HIV/AIDS, drug information, immunization, health personnel, population, micronutrients, alcohol, maternal mortality, etc. (WHOSIS web site)

The IHSN Central Survey catalog provides a searchable list of surveys and censuses conducted in low- and middle-income countries. This catalog is maintained in collaboration with the World Bank and a large number of national and international agencies. This catalog provides rich metadata including, when available, the survey questionnaire(s), manuals and report(s), and list of related citations. It does not provide access to microdata, but when available, provides a link to external catalogs where the data can be obtained.

Focusing on developing countries, the DHS Program collects, analyzes, and disseminates accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries. Note: Because it is not possible to conduct surveys in every country simultaneously, surveys are staggered. The data for some countries may not be current.