Need to Create a Quick Bibliography?
- ZoteroBib"ZoteroBib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software."
Caution! No citation generator is fail-proof! Check your citations with one of the style manuals below to be sure they are correct.
Citation Style
The Chicago Manual of Style by
Online.
Latest print edition: Request at Olin Library, Walk-in Reference. Call number: Z253 .U69 2017
For answers to some of the basic questions about Chicago Style, see Citation Style Quickguide
MLA Handbook by Online.
Latest print edition: Request at Olin Walk-in Reference. Call number: LB2369 .M52 2021
See Appendix 2: Works Cited List by Publication
"The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index" [publisher]
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Latest print edition: Request at Olin Walk-in Reference. Call number: BF76.7 .P83 2020.
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, is the official source for APA Style.
See also: the APA Blog
How to Cite U.S. Government Documents
- How to Cite U.S. Government Documents in APA StyleIncludes examples for APA style.
How to cite online archival sources
- Digital Archives MaterialsHow to use and cite digital archives materials, brought to you by Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL).
How to cite the Wayback Machine
From the Internet Archive's, Using the Wayback Machine, How do I cite Wayback Machine urls in MLA format?
Sample citation:
McDonald, R. C. “Basic Canary Care.” _Robirda Online_. 12 Sept. 2004. 18 Dec. 2006 [http://www.robirda.com/cancare.html]. _Internet Archive_. [ http://web.archive.org/web/20041009202820/http://www.robirda.com/cancare.html].
They added that if the date that the information was updated is missing, one can use the closest date in the Wayback Machine.
Then comes the date when the page is retrieved and the original URL. Neither URL should be underlined in the bibliography itself.