Infants, Children and Adolescents
Annie E. Casey Foundation
Kids Count Data Center includes health topics covering birth outcomes, health insurance, vital statistics, indicators by race and ethnicity, and more. Create tables, maps, graphs, or raw data by state or across states by topic. The annual Kids Count Data Book is available for download from the website or in print.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Adolescent Health
FastStats about adolescent health includes links to relevant statistical tables and publications as well as pointers to related studies and programs.
Child Health
FastStats about children's health includes links to relevant statistical tables and publications as well as pointers to related studies and programs.
Healthy Youth - Data & Statistics
The Division of Adolescent and School Health presents a summary of major surveillance activities and links to studies such as the Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System, Global School-based Student Health Survey, Healthy Passages, School Health Profiles, and State-By-State Profiles.
Infant Health
FastStats about infant health includes links to relevant statistical tables and publications as well as pointers to related studies and programs.
Child and Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative
Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health supports online data queries, state profiles, presentations and articles from the National Survey of Children's Health.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
The statistics section of the Child Welfare Information Gateway provides an annotated list of links to reports, databases, and other resources that provide access to statistics on child and family well-being, child abuse and neglect, child welfare/foster care, adoption, and related topics.
Environmental Protection Agency
"America’s Children and the Environment brings together, in one place, quantitative information from a variety of sources to show trends in levels of environmental contaminants in air, water, food, and soil; concentrations of contaminants measured in the bodies of mothers and children; and childhood diseases that may be influenced by environmental factors."
Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics
Childstats.gov "Offers easy access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education." Publishes America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, an annual report on the status of the nation's children, presenting 25 key indicators on critical aspects of children's lives.
March of Dimes
Peristats provides perinatal health statistics (births, prenatal care, infant mortality, delivery methods, health insurance, and demographic indicators) at the national, state, county and municipal level. Users can create tables/summaries of indicators.
National Longitudinal Surveys
The National Longitudinal Surveys, sponsored by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, are nationally representative surveys that follow the same sample of individuals from specific birth cohorts over time. The surveys collect data on labor market activity, schooling, fertility, program participation, health, and much, much more.
UNICEF (United Nations Children's Fund)
Find statistical information about children by topic area (including child survival and health, child nutrition, maternal health, newborn care, HIV/AIDS, etc.) or by country. Includes data from the flagship publications State of the World's Children (online or print) and Progress for Children.