Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fiction Browsing Guide for Asia Collections: South Asia

This is a guide to fiction and literature in the Asia Collections of Kroch Library.

Bengali

Subject search:     Bengali fiction  (limited to Bengali language)

General collections of literature     PK 1713-1717   (includes works in translations)

Individual Authors     PK 1718-1799   (includes works in translations)

 

 

Gujarati

Subject search:  Gujarati fiction  (limited to Gujarati language)

PK 1859

Hindi

Subject search:    Hindi fiction  (limited to Hindi language)

General collections of literature     PK 2046-2078

Individual authors     PK 2095-2098

Collections by region or city:     PK 2103-2130

Nepali

Subject search:     Nepali fiction (limited to Nepali language)

General collections and individual authors:     PK 2598 A2 - PK 2598 Z5

Panjabi

Subject search:     Panjabi fiction  (limited to Panjabi language)

Individual authors:   PK 2659    (all are audiobooks, on CD's)

Rajasthani

Subject search:  Rajasthani fiction   (limited to Rajasthani language)

General collections and individual authors:   PK 2708.45 - PK 2708.9

Sinhalese

Subject search:     Sinhalese fiction (limited to Sinhalese language)

General collections of literature:     PK 2855-2858

Individual authors:     PK 2859

Tamil

Subject search:     Tamil fiction   (limited to Tamil language)

General collections and individual authors:     PL 4758.5 - 4758.9   

Telugu

Subject search:     Telugu fiction (limited to Telugu language)

General collections and individual authors:  PL 4780.5 -- 4780.9

Urdu

Subject search:     Urdu fiction   (limited to Urdu language)

General collections of literature:    PK 2151-2197

Individual authors:   PK 2198-2201