Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fiction Browsing Guide for Asia Collections: Southeast Asia

This is a guide to fiction and literature in the Asia Collections of Kroch Library.

Cambodia

Subject search:   Khmer fiction    (use the language limit to narrow to Khmer language)

General collections and individual authors:   PL 4328

Indonesia

Subject search:   Indonesian fiction   (use the language limit to narrow to Indonesian language)

General collections:  PL 5084.4 - 5088

Individual authors:  PL 5089

 

Laos

Subject search:    Laos fiction   (use language limit to narrow to Lao language)

General collections and individual authors:  PL 4236    (previous call number used:  PL 4251 L3)  

Malaysia

Subject search:  Malay Fiction   (use language limit to narrow to Malay language)

General collections of literature;  PL 5134.5 - PL 5138

Individual authors:   PL 5139

Myanmar (Burma)

Subject search:  Burmese fiction

General collections of literature:  PL 3983-3986

Individual Authors:  PL 3988

Philippines

Subject search:  Tagalog fiction

General collections of literature:  PL 6058.5 - 6060.6

Individual Authors:  PL 6060.9 - 6069.9

See also subject   Philippine fiction (English)      PR 9550.9

 

Singapore

Subject search:  Singaporean fiction (English)      PR 9550.9;   PR 9570  S5

See also subject Singaporean fiction (Chinese)     PL 2879 - PL 3097 S5  

 

Thailand

Subject search:    Thai fiction

General collections of literature;   PL 4205 - 4208

Individual authors;  PL 4209

Vietnam

Subject search:    Vietnamese fiction

General collections of literature:  PL 4378

Individual authors:  4378.9 - 4390