Kaiser Family Foundation
Global Health Facts
Provides statistical information on health indicators by country or topic. Topics include HIV/AIDS, TB, malaria, other diseases, conditions and risk indicators, programs, funding and financing, health workforce and capacity, demography and population, income and the economy. Includes option to create a custom table comparing up to five countries on any number of indicators. Results are exportable to Excel.
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
This page provides an overview of OECD health data publications and projects. Access to many of these publications may require entry to the OECDiLibrary
database through the MSU Library website.
OECDiLibrary Health Statistics
The interactive Health Data website provides data on to allow for analysis of health care systems between member countries. Data is available on 1200 different series, many with time series from the 1960s to present. Variables cover the following topics: health status (mortality and morbidity), health care resources, health care utilization, long-term care resources and utilization, expenditures on health, health care financing, social protection, pharmaceutical market, non-medical determinants of health, demographic references and economic references.
World Bank Open Data
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources. Relevant databases include: World Development Indicators, Health Nutrition Population Statistics, and Millenium Development Indicators.
World Health Organization
Data and Statistics
This page serves as an entryway to all data and statistical information provided by the WHO including the Statistical Information System, Global InfoBase Online, Global Health Atlas, regional statistics, and statistics by topic.
World Health Report
This annual publication contains basic social indicators and disease statistics. Each year has a different theme. Look for the statistical annex.
Print copies available in Main Library
World Health Statistics Report
"WHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for WHO's 193 Member States."
Print copies available in Main Library at RA407 .W6
(1962-1996) and RA407.A1 W67
GHO Global Health Observatory
Epidemiological and statistical information available from a variety of sources at the country or regional level. Most WHO technical programs make statistical information available and links are provided. Indicators cover the following categories: mortality and burden of disease, health service coverage, risk factors, health systems resources, inequities, demographic and socioeconomic statistics.
U.S. Census Bureau
International Data Base
Global demographic and vital statistics indicators for countries and regions of the world available from 1950 with projections to 2050.
DOLPHIN: Data Online for Population Nutrition and Health
Demographic and health indicators cover the following topics: child survival, family planning, HIV/AIDS prevention, infectious diseases control, maternal health and socioeconomic. Create custom tables with countries or regions of the world with time series option from 1950 to 2050. Country reports also available.
Collect, compile and disseminates data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 200 surveys in over 75 countries.
Measure DHS Data Center
Statistics tools and data sets from DHS surveys using STATcompiler, STATmapper,and HIVmapper. Free registration is required for access to data.
Create custom tables from the Demographic and Health Surveys program. Indicators are available for over 70 countries and cover topics such as household characteristics, fertility, family planning, early childhood mortality, maternal and child health, maternal and child nutrition, HIV/AIDS, and malaria. Country quickstats are also available.