Top choice!
This librarian's favorite source for international news and magazines!
- Library PressDisplayCurrent day and 89 previous days of more than 1,000 newspapers, news magazines, tabloids, and special interest magazines from around the world. Full text searchable PDF images of newspapers' print editions, with many special features -- article translation, reading, and more.
Many languages and many countries; many types of publications, from serious news (Le Monde) to free dailys (24 heures), tabloids, and special interest magazines. Coverage: most recent 90 days for most titles.
Current international news: content and links
- ABYZ News LinksLinks to news sites worldwide. Includes some streaming video and audio; television, radio, and online news sources. Many languages. Some archives (see individual sources).
- Ethnic NewsWatch(ProQuest; library subscription)
Coverage: 1960 to date in two cross-searchable files. Plain text and PDF. English and Spanish. - NexisUniSelect Menu (top, left), Sources, Jurisdiction, Category
- Mideastwire.com(library subscription)
Coverage: September 2005 to date. Selected articles from news sources and newsletters. Arabic and Farsi originals. English translations. - EurotopicsCurrent issues and background from the European press/blogs.
SCOLA streaming media service
SCOLA is a streaming service that rebroadcasts news and cultural programming in over 80 languages.
Ready-to-use multimedia lessons and materials are also available for use in the classroom or for independent study.
This service is available to anyone in the Cornell community, on request, via the Language Resource Center. To request access, complete the SCOLA access form.
Historical international news content
- News Research: Finding the News.
Use this guide for comprehensive links to Cornell's current and historical newspaper coverage - Google News and Google News Archive
These now-abandoned projects had spotty coverage for most titles, but some long runs of titles from the U.S., Canada, Australia, South Asia. Searcheable PDFs. The only legacy remaining is a browsable title list that includes years covered for each title.