Skip to main content
Cornell University

Digital Rare And Distinctive Collections at Cornell: University History

Online historical primary sources from Cornell's RAD collections. Available remotely.

Cornell's digital collections

Cornell Library has an ambitious program to digitize many of its own collections. The completed projects span many subjects and are available to browse and use here. Among the materials focused on Cornell University history are:

 

Cornell Daily Sun

Cornell student newspaper has been digitized and is fully searchable.

Cornell Alumni News

Various publications from the Cornell Alumni Association, searchable by title, date, subject and more.

Cornell Yearbooks
Many of the Cornellians and Classbooks are searchable online.

Event flyers from the Cornell Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Coalition records.

1980 flyer (8 1/2 x 11"). "Our Door is Always Open." Cornell Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Coalition records, #37-6-1589. Box 11, folder 7.

 

Beyond Cornell's collections

Cornell Library provides its students, faculty, and staff access to these additional online primary sources focused on Cornell University history and the history of higher education.

Primary sources: Create your own!

Create your own? Yes! The COVID-19 pandemic is an important world event. Help people in the future know what it was like.

Cornell University Library is participating with other local historical organizations to document the experiences of the Cornell community and of Tompkins County residents during this major upheaval. We invite everyone in these communities to fill out this online survey.

When answering the questions, think about whether your economic status, nationality, gender or sexual identity, or other personal identity affect your access to health care in normal times. How have these factors affected your access to health care during the coronavirus pandemic? The more people who share their experiences, the fuller picture we'll save of this historic moment.

HELP DOCUMENT THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

Web Accessibility Assistance
Cornell Votes! Every Person. Every Voice.