United Farm Workers (UFW)
Kheel Center Archival Collections
#6068mf FBI Files on Cesar Chavez and the United Farm Workers on Microfilm, 1966- 1978
This collection contains FBI Files on Cesar Chavez and the United Farm Workers from 1966-1978.
This collection contains interviews with Tony Gaenslen and Jerry Cohen of the United Farm Workers from 1983.
#6046 Archives Union File (AUF)
The Archives Union File is a collection of publications of labor unions around the United States. Boxes 177, 423, 424, 534, and 625 contain pamphlets relating to the United Farm Workers.
#5780/203 Jay Mazur Papers, ILGWU 1951-1995, [bulk 1983-1995.]
The Jay Mazur Papers contain statements of support, correspondence between the ILGWU and UFW, memos, litigation reports, press releases, speeches, clippings, and scientific surveys in boxes 22 and 35.
#5552 Railway Labor Executives' Association Additional ...
Box 1 folder 21 of the Railway Labor Executives' Association Additional Records includes a 1968 bilingual (English/Spanish) pamphlet written by Cesar Chavez and Bayard Rustin, as well as EEOC filings, Conciliation Agreements, file information on union apprenticeship programs, a report from the AFL-CIO Department of Civil Rights, information on discrimination, and correspondence regarding union procedures when sued for discrimination.
#5780/150 ILGWU. Carl Proper papers
The Carl Proper papers includes letters between UFW president Cesar Chavez and ILGWU president Jay Mazur from 1986-1992 in box 24 folder 13.
#5956 Archives Organization File Additional records, Section 1 ...
This section of the Archives Organization File Additional Records includes a Mexican Farm Labor Program consultant report publication in box 1, and several publications on the conditions and experiences of farmworkers in box 8 folders 1 and 3.
#5583/3: Archives Organization File (AOF) Part 3, Section 4: Boxes 67-88.
This collection includes "The Wrath of Grapes" campaign in support of the United Farm Workers in box 84 folder 28.
#6030 Archival Collective Bargaining Agreements File
The Archival Collective Bargaining Agreements File contains 1970 AFL-CIO and United Farm Workers agreements in box 2 folder 8.
The Constitution Collection contains the constitution of the United Farm Workers of America from 1973-1984 in box 23 folder 21.
#6047: Archives Information File, Section 1: Boxes 1-22
This collection includes pamphlets relating to farm workers in the United States.
More can be searched here:
https://rare.library.cornell.edu/finding-aids-for-archival-and-manuscript-collections/.
United Farm Workers Videos
United Farm Worker videos, documentaries, and movies from the Cornell Library Catalog:
El Macriado UFW Publication
The UFW's official publication El Malcriado is available at the library:
Digital Collections
Farmworker Movement Documentation Project : University of Southern California - A comprehensive multimedia digital collection and primary source project created to ensure that historical materials related to the United Farmworkers of America (UFW) and the life of Cesar Chavez would be preserved. Photographs, videos, documentaries, oral histories and fulltext of selected books. Searchable and browsable by topics.
The Walter P. Reuther Library of Labor and Urban Affairs, Wayne State University is the main repository for archival materials relating to the United Farm Workers.